Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

YHA Oxford

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.1
Großartig 973 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.2
  • Sicherheit 8.8
  • Lage 8.3
  • Mitarbeiter 7.8
  • Atmosphäre 7.6
  • Sauberkeit 8.3
  • Ausstattung 7.7
JETZT BUCHEN
8.1
Großartig 973 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.2
  • Sicherheit 8.8
  • Lage 8.3
  • Mitarbeiter 7.8
  • Atmosphäre 7.6
  • Sauberkeit 8.3
  • Ausstattung 7.7

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • Anonym
  • Wales, Männlich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
12 Mär 2017
9.7

Big, clean, efficient, accessible and comfortable. Right by the station and close to the centre of the city. The best place to stay in Oxford.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you very much for rating us so highly and posting your great comments about the hostel. This is much appreciated and we'll feed back to all the team. I hope that you had a great time in the city of Oxford and that you'll be back to stay with us another time.

23 Feb 2017
5.7

I stayed in an en-suite 6 bed dorm and it was right on the train tracks, across from the station, so it was very noisy. There was a bad smell in the room. It felt damp in the room as well, probably because there's no ventilation in the shower room and the heating wasn't on. The staff wasn't very friendly. However it's close to the city center and the kitchen is nice and big. There are big lockers in the rooms. Bring your own padlock.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 4.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the hostel. We are very disappointed to read that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. Please do let us know during your stay if you are unhappy with the room for any reason - we'll always try to fix any problems or move you to a different room if at all possible. We did have an issue with the ventilation fan serving the shower rooms last week - this fan has now been replaced so should improve some of the issues you mentioned. The heating is controlled by guests in the room - again, any problems working this please let us know. I do hope that you still had a great time in Oxford and that you'll consider coming back and giving us another chance to prove how great the hostel and our staff can be! Thanks again for the feedback.

22 Jan 2017
9.7

옥스포드역 바로 옆에 위치하고 옥스포드 시내도 걸어서 10-15분 거리라 여행하기 편리했습니다. 시설들도 깨끗해 굉장히 만족스러웠습니다. 별도로 제공되는 영국식 아침식사가 가격대가 조금 있는 편이지만 정말 맛있었습니다!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

긍정적 인 의견에 감사드립니다. 우리와 함께 머물기를 매우 기쁘게 생각합니다!

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
12 Jan 2017
10.0

So accessible to the train and city! Tis hostel is so well structured as to make travelling easy, I am particularly grateful for the free cloak room. Having the choice of cooking or buying food, drinks and soup, make for a very hospitable environment.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope you will visit us again in the future!

  • Anonym
  • England, Männlich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
27 Dez 2016
10.0

Great! I'll be back.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 12 Bewertungen
30 Nov 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in a good location even if it's a bit too close to the train tracks. By too close I mean the hostel's wifi can be used at the train station. Shame the same can't be said for the dorm rooms, which had zero wifi reception. Staff are friendly enough and the hostel is clean, with a decent kitchen. Unfortunately the atmosphere is quite lame. There were a lot of middle aged men who looked like labourers seemingly living in the hostel.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
20 Nov 2016
8.9

Great hostel from what I could tell in my short time. No hot water when I was there (not their fault) so was very quiet but nice. Pleasant walk to town.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • khushleenk
  • Indien, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
16 Nov 2016
2.0

I stayed here only for one night, there was no hot water, the heater wasn't working... No one informed about it, my time was wasted trying to figure all these out... The staff was ok. The place could have been cleaner. THE WIFI WASNT WORKING.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 2.0Sicherheit
    • 2.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
8 Nov 2016
8.3

Would definitely stay here again. This was the cleanest hostel I have stayed in. Had lots of great facilities. The atmosphere was not that of a social hostel. The staff were okay. It was a decent walk- 15 mins- to any of the sights.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of the hostel. We're over-the-moon that you rated the hostel so cleanliness - I'll pass this comment on to the housekeeping team who do work really hard, sometimes with lots of challenges, to achieve this. Sorry to hear that the staff only achieved an 'okay'. We're constantly trying to improve and I apologise if we didn't meet your expectations for staff friendliness and helpfulness during this stay. I hope that you had a wonderful time in Oxford and that you enjoy the rest of your trip.

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 16 Bewertungen
2 Nov 2016
6.9

YHA is just not my cup of tea. It's fine, but it feels like the institution it is. No complaints, just wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.