Hostelworld.com

YHA Ambleside

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
9.3
Ausgezeichnet 338 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 9.2
  • Sicherheit 9.0
  • Lage 9.7
  • Mitarbeiter 9.4
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 9.5
  • Ausstattung 9.4
JETZT BUCHEN
9.3
Ausgezeichnet 338 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 9.2
  • Sicherheit 9.0
  • Lage 9.7
  • Mitarbeiter 9.4
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 9.5
  • Ausstattung 9.4
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
93% 338
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • Anonym
  • England, Weiblich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
9 Mai 2016
10.0

Hi my friend rose who has never been hosteling was impressed by yah Ambleside that she is asking to book again we have looked at grass mere just home so will defenetly book again my be their or come by to Ambleside We had a two bunk room I was on the top bunk ok getting up but had to have help getting down was told by staff at Ambleside that they have a room with two single beds which we'd be better for us great location staff helpful great atmosphere Catherine &Rose

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you Catherine & Rose. Glad to hear we've converted your friend. You'll love Grasmere, it's a great little hostel

  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
27 Apr 2016
10.0

This place had an unbeatable location, right on the largest lake in the country! The staff was wonderful and had suggestions for walks and also accommodated my request to change rooms on the second night of my stay. Another huge plus--the drying room! I would recommend this place to everyone, a highlight of my trip!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you. Good to hear we were a highlight.

25 Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel experiences I've had! Keep in mind that it's not in the center of town (which suited me just fine).

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Good to hear!

13 Apr 2016
9.1

Great service having received an email within 24hrs of possible lost property (not mine) and where to post it. An adjacent bathroom is a must as the hostel hosts manyfamilies. It is great location with views right onto Windermere and bus arriving just outside, which is a must to get to many trail heads and historical spots. Their additional fees were to high though for maps and breakfast, and the lack of any automatic lock on doors left room open when roomates neglect to lock the door. Thumbs up

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for the comments on our service. We do our best to get lost property back to it's rightful owner (we got a LOT of lost property here) Regarding the additional fees, our breakfast at £5.25 for a full cooked English breakfast with unlimited tea coffee, cereal, toast, fruit juice and fruit and yoghurt is going to be hard to beat. We have a few free maps for guests. Our OS maps are sold at the recommended retail price.

13 Apr 2016
9.1

Great location, multiple and clean facilities for everything you need, friendly staff. If you plan on cooking, bring spices etc with you.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for the review. We do provide all equipment needed in the self catering kitchen, but as you point out, guests do need to bring any herbs, spices, oil etc with them

10 Apr 2016
8.3

Excellent location, but room was freezing and beds like rubber lead. Was moved to another room for disabled which was fine but sewage smells from time to time. Windows left wide open by staff anyone could walk in and take my bag. THE FIRE EXIT WAS BLOCKED BY A CAMPER VAN FOR DAYS EVEN THOUGH THE FIRE ALARM HAD GONE OFF IN THE NIGHT AND "FLAGGED UP" THE PROBLEM. Disabled people could get trapped by steps and railings and an official parking space blocking the fire escape route. TAKE NOTE.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for your review. I have passed your concerns on to the relevant departments who are looking in to them. I am sorry you didn't find the mattresses in the first room comfortable. We use the same type in all rooms and regularly get positive comments. I guess a favourite mattress type is a very personal thing though

  • Anonym
  • England, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
9 Apr 2016
9.4

Fantastic! Does everything you would need it to! I would definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Always good to hear. Personal recommendation is the best kind of advertising there is

7 Apr 2016
9.1

A lovely hostel with great facilities. Pleasant staff, and a stunning location too! I would well recommended this place! :)

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks a lot, glad you had a good stay

  • Anonym
  • Schottland, Paar, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
27 Mär 2016
10.0

Stunning location, reasonably priced with friendly staff and lovely comfortable rooms. Fantastic place to stay.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Nice to hear, thanks

25 Mär 2016
9.4

YHA Ambleside's location is the top! Situtated within 15 min walking from Ambleside's town centre and literally almost floating on the lake; any closer to the water any we could be having fish for dorm-mates :) Breathtaking views from the inside of the hostel with the lakes and mountain ranges in the background. The facilities are the typical ones you will find in a hostel around the world; nothing too fancy or unique to distinguish it from other hostels but without meaning it's a bad thing.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for the review. And a pretty good description too.We really are that close to the lake

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.