Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

YHA Ambleside

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
9.1
Ausgezeichnet 351 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 9.0
  • Sicherheit 8.5
  • Lage 9.4
  • Mitarbeiter 9.4
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 9.4
  • Ausstattung 9.3
JETZT BUCHEN
9.1
Ausgezeichnet 351 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 9.0
  • Sicherheit 8.5
  • Lage 9.4
  • Mitarbeiter 9.4
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 9.4
  • Ausstattung 9.3
YHA Ambleside Located at Waterhead, Cumbria, Lake District.
YHA Ambleside
England
Lake District Lake District LA22 0EU Waterhead, Cumbria
91% 351
54.4192857 -2.9617810
YHA Ambleside
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
12 Aug 2016
5.7

Only one key per room a not very secure - room constantly left unlocked when the other person needed to get back in and the other person was elsewhere. No wifi in rooms? No luggage storage room - must pay extra ? This is an essential service that must be free Room itself was decent and well equipped.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your comments, we take them all seriously, positive and negative We do generally only give out one key for private rooms, as unfortunately we lose a lot of them. There is always someone on reception though, so you can leave a key there. Our FREE wifi is only available on the ground floor. We don't have a luggage room, but we do have very large lockers for just £1. We feel this is a minimal cost for the added security that a locker brings (luggage rooms are accessible by other guests and so are a likely location for theft to take place) and they can be used as long as you like before you check in, or after you check out. I am glad to see you like the room though

11 Aug 2016
8.9

Loved YHA Ambleside! The staff where so polite, friendly and helpful. The location is amazing - the hostel looks right over the lake and is a 15 minute walk from the town centre of Ambleside, and is close to the boat pier and bus stop if you want to go anywhere else in the Lake District. Very easy to find from the Windermere Rail Station too if coming by train. Restaurant and bar was good. Breakfast was good. Every bed had its own PowerPoint and lamp too.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for the review. Sounds like you had a really good stay

  • Anonym
  • England, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
4 Aug 2016
9.4

We stayed at YHA Ambleside for three nights. The location is absolutely superb, and is accessible by public transport which was great for my friends and I who do not drive. We spent two days walking and one enjoying the lake, swimming, renting a boat etc. The hostel was clean and the staff are some of the friendliest hostel staff I have ever met. Only downside was that the wifi signal was pretty terrible but with all of the great outdoors to explore it wasn't really a problem!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

I'm really glad to see you had such a good stay, and it is particularly gratifying to read your comments on our excellent staff. As per the wifi, we know, and thankfully we are moving on to 'The Cloud', just as soon as BT bring us the equipment.

  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
31 Jul 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, great location right next to the lake and next to a bus stop, amazing value for money in this area. Slightly noisy rooms (not soundproof with the corridors) but not unexpected. Definitely recommended!!!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • ghardaker84
  • England, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
17 Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed here for one night. Was amazing. Room clean and secure with locker which you need your own lock for. Location excellent a 5 minute walk into town. Hostel next to the main pier where you can get a boat ride around the lake or kayak. Right on the lakeside with lots of seating where you can sit and enjoy watching the sun go down. Plenty of shared bathrooms and toilets so no queuing. just wish checkout time was a bit later than 10 but apart from that perfect. Can't wait to come back. Thanks

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for the detailed review. You give a pretty good run down of what we do here. 10am check out is pretty standard, and if our hard working housekeepers are going to turn the place around for 2pm check out then unfortunately they do need those 4 hours. Glad it didn't seem to impact on your stay though

6 Jul 2016
8.3

There's one stuff quite helpful.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for the review, I'm glad our staff were helpful

2 Jun 2016
9.7

YHA Ambleside has a beautiful view of Lake Windermere. The rooms are nice and spacious. It is a great place to stay and enjoy the scenery of the Lake District.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for the review. We like to think it's a great place too, so glad to see you agree with us

  • Anonym
  • England, Weiblich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
9 Mai 2016
10.0

Hi my friend rose who has never been hosteling was impressed by yah Ambleside that she is asking to book again we have looked at grass mere just home so will defenetly book again my be their or come by to Ambleside We had a two bunk room I was on the top bunk ok getting up but had to have help getting down was told by staff at Ambleside that they have a room with two single beds which we'd be better for us great location staff helpful great atmosphere Catherine &Rose

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you Catherine & Rose. Glad to hear we've converted your friend. You'll love Grasmere, it's a great little hostel

  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
27 Apr 2016
10.0

This place had an unbeatable location, right on the largest lake in the country! The staff was wonderful and had suggestions for walks and also accommodated my request to change rooms on the second night of my stay. Another huge plus--the drying room! I would recommend this place to everyone, a highlight of my trip!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you. Good to hear we were a highlight.

25 Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostel experiences I've had! Keep in mind that it's not in the center of town (which suited me just fine).

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Good to hear!

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.