Hostelworld.com

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Vietnam Backpacker Hostels - Downtown

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
9.1
Ausgezeichnet 2594 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.9
  • Sicherheit 9.2
  • Lage 9.7
  • Mitarbeiter 9.0
  • Atmosphäre 9.1
  • Sauberkeit 8.7
  • Ausstattung 9.0
JETZT BUCHEN
9.1
Ausgezeichnet 2594 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.9
  • Sicherheit 9.2
  • Lage 9.7
  • Mitarbeiter 9.0
  • Atmosphäre 9.1
  • Sauberkeit 8.7
  • Ausstattung 9.0

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • juocal
  • Deutschland, Männlich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 10 Bewertungen
11 Mär 2017
9.4

Expect loud music and a party hostel. If you are not in the first floor, it's not too loud. They switch of the music around midnight. If you want to book something you can do it via their travel office. But it's more expensive compare to others. Nothing else to complain about here.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your recent review! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed the hostels atmosphere and facilities while here. As for the hostels tours they have been designed specifically for backpackers to be unique, adventurous and unlike any alternatives you'll find in the surrounding agencies. As a result they can cost a bit more but with tours I can assure you, you get what you pay for. Hope you're still traveling and that we see you again some day. All the best, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Männlich, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 20 Bewertungen
8 Mär 2017
6.9

You either love it or hate it

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as we really value customer feedback. While it's great to see your positive scores for our location, facilities and security it disappoints to learn that you didn't enjoy all aspects your stay as much as most guests. I would really appreciate if you could email me some additional information so we can better understand your reasoning for poorly rating certain aspects of your stay. Hope you've been enjoying the rest of your travels. All the best, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager alaysia@vietnambackpackerhostels.com

  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 12 Bewertungen
5 Mär 2017
7.7

Hostel was ok. Party at the bar in the evening, but we stayed at the 6th floor, so we didn't hear the music. What was annoying was that music was blowing throughout the day so that you had problems hearing the staff at check in and the travel agency. You literally had to scream. Don't book the castaways tour. No value for the price of USD 219 (w/o drinks!) You can definitely get cheaper but nicer tours.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your recent review. It's great to hear that you got a good nights sleep while here and appreciated the facilities. We do play music in the hostel throughout the day but only at a low volume as to not disrupt the travel and reception desks. In regards to Castaways, I find it interesting that you can say there's no value to a trip which you haven't personally experienced. Castaways was designed specifically for backpackers to be unique, adventurous and unlike any other trips to Halong Bay. This does mean that it can cost a little more than the generic alternatives you'll find in surrounding agencies but it's because the trip includes exciting activities like rock climbing and wake boarding from an exclusive private island. Had you actually taken the trip I'm confident that you would have experienced why Castaways is the most popular Halong Bay option for backpackers looking for a great mix of adventure, social and sightseeing. Hope you've been enjoying the rest of your travels. All the best, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, weibliche Reisegruppe, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 11 Bewertungen
1 Mär 2017
9.4

The entrance hall has an horrible accoustic and is much too loud even so I like party. Nice breaktfast. Huge hostel. Only for party people.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for taking time away from your travels to provide us with some feedback. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the free breakfast and appreciated the facilities. We do love to host nightly events and free parties to make it easy for guests to meet one another but close the bar at 11:30 pm in consideration of those having a quiet night. Hope to see you again some day. Safe travels, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager

16 Feb 2017
10.0

Great Hostel and an awesome staff!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
17 Jan 2017
9.4

Tours and airport shuttle service are way too expensive at the hostel but the rest was great! Best place to meet new people and party

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found it easy to meet other travelers while here. The hostels tours are designed specifically for backpackers to be unique and adventurous so they can cost a bit more than the generic options offered in surrounding agencies. Hope you've been enjoying the rest of your travels and that we see you again sometime. All the best, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 14 Bewertungen
11 Jan 2017
8.0

Majority of staff is great, however the night "security" is a night mare!! Instead of telling people off who have a party in the dorm at 2 am in the morning he is wasting his time with people sitting quietly in the common areas just after midnight. Apart from that great hostel

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for leaving us a review as we really appreciate guest feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the hostel facilities and that staff were helpful. Also for guest comfort, the security staff are not allowed to enter the dorms late at night unless asked to do so by night reception, a guest or a manager. Should you have let our 24-hour receptionists know there were some disrespectful guests in your room, security would have been more than happy to step in. We hope you can understand and that you are enjoying the rest of your travels. All the best, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager

15 Dez 2016
10.0

My stay at this hostel has been truly amazing - staff was very engaging, great athmosphere for meeting new people and there's a party every night. If you are looking for a relaxing retreat in Hanoi I wouldn't recommend this place but if you're looking for party and adventure then this is your place. Cheers

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the incredibly positive feedback! We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Downtown and that you had a lot of fun while here. We aim to make the hostel as social as possible because meeting interesting travelers from around the world is half the fun of backpacking! Should guests be looking for something more mellow experience they may want to check out our sister location, the Original. Hope you've been enjoying the rest of your travels. All the best, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager

14 Nov 2016
9.4

Great Place in the center of the old town, Perfect location. Rooms are Fine, with safety locker, liked it much.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate that you've taken the time to write us a review and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you've been enjoying the rest of Vietnam. Safe travels, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager

14 Nov 2016
8.6

Typical "party hostel" in the Old Town of Hanoi. The room was clean, the staff always nice and helpful. Almost everything that you might need (food, trip bookings etc) can also be done there. A lot of guests seem to only be in Vietnam because of partying.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your recent review. We're really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our helpful staff. At the hostel we understand that meeting interesting travelers from all over the world is half to fun of traveling which is why we host nightly events and parties to make it easy for guests to meet one another. Should guests be looking for a more relaxed experience we suggest checking out our sister hostel, the Original. From the entire team we wish you well on your future travels. All the best, Alaysia MacPherson Hostel Manager

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.