Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

The Phoenix

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.2
Großartig 1,866 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.4
  • Sicherheit 8.7
  • Lage 9.3
  • Mitarbeiter 7.9
  • Atmosphäre 7.3
  • Sauberkeit 8.3
  • Ausstattung 7.7
JETZT BUCHEN
8.2
Großartig 1,866 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.4
  • Sicherheit 8.7
  • Lage 9.3
  • Mitarbeiter 7.9
  • Atmosphäre 7.3
  • Sauberkeit 8.3
  • Ausstattung 7.7
The Phoenix Located at 17 Yunnan (South) road, , Shanghai.
The Phoenix
China
Shanghai 17 Yunnan (South) road
82% 1866
31.2288394 121.4797782
The Phoenix
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
26 Aug 2016
6.9

The staff was very nice and location convenient. However my bedframe had only a mattress pad, not an actual mattress, making it uncomfortable. This should really be advertised as a party hostel. Both nights I stayed there I was woken up repeatedly by loud, drunk guests. Totally cool if that's the vibe, but had I known that I would have stayed elsewhere. I Left a night early and they refunded me for that last night, which I thought was really nice. Stay here if you dont care about sleeping.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
24 Aug 2016
7.1

Air cond poor, needed in aug. Good restaurant next door. Poor and expensive rooftop bar. The heat at night was terrible. Not much in shanghai, better skip it for some better cities like suzhoe...

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Sorry you had to stand the heat of Shanghai while it's got the most. We try our best to make all ACs function. The bar and the hostel are run seperately by its different owners. Of course we'll make your message known to the guy.

22 Aug 2016
8.9

We had a great stay at The Phoenix. The staff were very attentive, helpful and friendly. Location is excellent. Our rooms were clean and spacious and the AC cooled the room down quickly!! Breakfast was a little pricey for what it was.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you very much for your kind words. We will keep up the good work. About the food and drinks served in the bar, we can pass on the message to the owner. They sure don't want to lose customers because of the price. Thank you indeed.

15 Aug 2016
8.6

Most of the staff were really good and helped with anything and everything we asked for. The rooftop bar is way over priced and if t was more affordable would help to create more atmosphere. Also, they don't rotate the duvet covers or pillow cases so if that's important to you make sure you specifically ask. Good however and would recommend

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you very much for your good ratings. We certainly will give the bar owner suggestions about the high price which has been metioned by other guests. And we can change the sheets and blanket covers everyday if you ask. The standard is every five days. Wish you well.

10 Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! Nothing is missing.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you very much for your all ten rating. It makes everything we work for worthy. We sincerely look forward to see you next time when you're in town.

4 Aug 2016
7.7

Shanghai hasn't got a vast array of options when it comes to budget digs so I would recommend staying here based on the price and functionality. Its not really a hostel its a coverted hotel with dorms and some signatures on the hallway stairs.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your kind review. We've been working hard to keep a hotel standard at the price of running a hostel. If you have any good advice, please share with us so we can do more for travellers all aroud the world.

3 Aug 2016
9.1

Location was nice. Staff were helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only thing missing was cold drinking water.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your good ratings. We're so glad you were satisfied when you left. We actually have drinking water, cold and hot. It's on second floor. Sorry we didn't inform you when you check in.We will make it more obvious to all guests. Wish you well.

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
2 Aug 2016
10.0

Auberge de jeunesse à conseiller sans hésitation ! Très bon emplacement, à moins d'une minute d'un métro. Très grand et propre. Charmant la terrasse où se trouve le bar.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

I don't speak Italian, but it seems we did some good work. So thank you indeed. And if by any chance you're back in Shanghai, come and visit us. You and your friends are always welcome.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Männlich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
29 Jul 2016
9.1

No real complaints or issues, I would stay here again for sure

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your kind review. Just want to wish you a nice day.

28 Jul 2016
7.7

I only stayed there one night , they rooftop bar is nice idea although it closes too early. The private double room was small but very clean , maybe a little overpriced...

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your kind review. The bar is run seperately from the hostel. They should listen to your oppinon and extend at least 2 or 3 hours. As for the price, we're located at the heart of Shanghai, maybe if you avoid July and August next time, the price would be lower. It's summer break in China, you see, these two months.

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.