Hostelworld.com

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

The Judy House

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.7
Großartig 219 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.6
  • Sicherheit 9.7
  • Lage 7.1
  • Mitarbeiter 8.9
  • Atmosphäre 9.2
  • Sauberkeit 8.9
  • Ausstattung 8.8
JETZT BUCHEN
8.7
Großartig 219 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.6
  • Sicherheit 9.7
  • Lage 7.1
  • Mitarbeiter 8.9
  • Atmosphäre 9.2
  • Sauberkeit 8.9
  • Ausstattung 8.8

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
24 Jul 2017
10.0

The Judy house was awesome! Beautiful property and very close to town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you're a backpacker looking for a cheap spot to stay that offers everything one would need and more, check out the Judy house.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Many thanks for your 'awesome review', short but brilliant! Many thanks for taking the time and so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Judy House so much. Sorry I did not get to meet you, maybe next time .... One Love !

14 Jun 2017
8.6

Judy's house was a great place. As we were a couple we stayed in the cottage and it was lovely. Sue was so friendly and informative and she made us feel very welcome. She also provided us with bug spray for the room because as you will realise travelling through Jamaica mosquitos are almost inescapable. This is an awesome place and a great stay if you stop by in Negril.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Brilliant review! Thanks it was so nice to meet you and spend the with you all. Thanks for taking the time to review us, vey much appreciated indeed. Always a pleasure to assist with 'mossie" protection, Mango time, when you were here is always the worst time, but other months they are not so bad. Hope you will all come back and stay with us again one day. Hope you enjoyed the rest of Jamaica very much. One Love!

14 Jun 2017
9.4

Simply wonderful experience. Sue was an amazing host and the cottage we got was beautiful. It's only a few dollars more expensive for 3 people than the hostel beds and you almost feel like you're in a fancy resort. Also very nice garden with plenty of little spaces to sit, eat or relax. We arrived by car but also walked downtown which is less than 10 minutes in a save area. In summary, no doubt best hostel experience in the area!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Awesome review thanks. Was brilliant to meet you all and love the "Simply wonderful experience" comment and Wow "In summary, no doubt best hostel experience in the area!" Plus of course love that "Sue was an amazing host" ha ha!! Very glad to see that feedback on price for other guests to see as we do try to offer travellers more comfort for just a little extra $$. So glad you found the cottage you got "beautiful'. My "very nice garden with plenty of little spaces to sit, eat or relax" is my pride and joy and this year we are going to do some extra work on it and also upgrade the hostel too. Glad you got some exercise too, walking is a great way to interact with the locals and get to know the wonderful community. Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and big thanks for that. Hope to see you all back here one day ... One Love from all the Judy House Crew!

1 Mai 2017
7.1

It's a beautiful place, it makes us feel in touch with nature. But the only complaint it's about the bathroom, there is just one shower with warm water and it does not work 24 hours a day.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry about the shower as the weather was bad and a hot shower 24 hours a day would probably have helped. Normally guests are very happy with the shower arrangements as the sun is on the storage tanks all day providing 'solar heating'. I will talk to the housekeepers about changing the heater setttings when we have bad weather (which is quite rare) as you have made a very vaild point, many thanks .. One Love

17 Apr 2017
6.9

En general tiene buen ambiente, muy tranquilo. La ubicación un tanto lejana a las principales playas pero cercano a restaurante. De noche, por lo menos para nosotras era imposible llegar caminando así que si o si se requiere taxi ya que se encuentra en la subida a una colina para que lo tengan en cuenta. la limpieza estaba bien. Un tanto ruidoso por las noches ya que al lado tienen gallos que cantaban de madrugada. El servicio cordial el primer día, luego no volvimos a ver a la recepcionista.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Very happy you enjoyed the good atmosphere and the quietness of the Judy House. Yes our location is close to the local beach at the end of our road and many restaurants too, but we are not a beach property. Always better to take a taxi, we have some good drivers especially coming home after beach parties. Glad my Housekeepers were fine and in Jamaica countryside as Negril is there are always night sounds. We try and give friendly service whenever you need it. Hope you will come and stay with us again one day. One Love!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
13 Apr 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time in Judy house. It felt like my own home. Security was great and Seneka and Ms. H were the best hostesses I ever met. They were very helpful and warm. Definitely will be coming back and renting kim's place again. Beautiful place overall.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

What a lovely review, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us at Kim's Place Cottage. 'Home from Home' for our guests is what we have always tried to achieve and it feels great when you say it! Looking forward to you return visit ...One Love

26 Mär 2017
9.4

Very cool place , staff is amazing , The owner Sue Very nice and helpful .. Rooms are clean and I really felt on vacation and away from the busy strip. Roosters waking me up in the morning really made me fell away from home :) The street getting there can be a little scary if traveling alone but lots of taxis available to bring you home: Thank you for the lovely stay .. Would go back !!!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
14 Mär 2017
7.1

This is an absolutely lovely place to stay-- we stayed in hammocks but the rooms looked nice! The property is beautiful. However, it is quite a ways outside Negril and for similar prices (at least for the cabins) you can literally get something on the beach. But there is nothing better than a backpacker/hostel culture!

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
6 Mär 2017
9.4

Despite being small, this hostel provides a great environment for guests to meet and socialise, and that's something I really enjoyed during my stay. Rooms, kitchen and bathroom facilities are all very simple but if you're a self-sufficient traveller it's all you need. Bring the right attitude and you'll have a great time here.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Many thanks for taking the time to review my Judy House. Just what the place is designed for, getting to meet people around the worlds and being "sell sufficient"you have it to a 'T' ! Many thanks again and One Love!

  • Anonym
  • USA, Paar, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
5 Mär 2017
8.9

I thought the Judy house was so quaint and cute and just an all around fun place to hang out at the end of everyday! They created lots of space for private and public places to hang with your buddies and have a good time getting to know all the other fellow travelers. Very cute walkways and such caring staff! Enjoyed my stay and will try to visit again soon!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.