Hostelworld.com

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

The Bunkroom

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
9.2
Ausgezeichnet 226 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 9.6
  • Sicherheit 8.6
  • Lage 9.4
  • Mitarbeiter 9.8
  • Atmosphäre 8.8
  • Sauberkeit 9.4
  • Ausstattung 9.0
JETZT BUCHEN
9.2
Ausgezeichnet 226 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 9.6
  • Sicherheit 8.6
  • Lage 9.4
  • Mitarbeiter 9.8
  • Atmosphäre 8.8
  • Sauberkeit 9.4
  • Ausstattung 9.0

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
7 Sep 2017
9.1

This hostel was everything we needed and more. The owner is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are basic but clean and have a sink and comfy beds. There's a kitchen and communal area for cooking and chilling out too. We only needed one night as a base due to doing the 3 Peaks but it was above our expectations and we had a great nights sleep. What more could you want for £18?

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
6 Sep 2017
8.6

A small hostel near to the train station. Wish the reception was open a bit longer during the morning.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
30 Aug 2017
9.4

Looks more like a guest-house rather than an hostel, as all rooms are ensuite and with no more than six beds, but you feel really well-welcomed, like you were in a big family. Graham, the owner, is an exquisite person, always helpful and ready to give all the advice and tips you could need. During my stay I didn't meet many persons, but maybe I was just a little unlucky. I would definitley stay here, if I should come back to Chester, for the good family-run atmosphere. Thanks Graham!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
30 Aug 2017
8.6

My stay was very comfortable and homely and the beds and pillows were fantastic for a hostel. I know some people were worried about security. The manual locks on the doors are normally left unlocked and there is no night reception. I had no worry during the weekdays, the place had a really safe feel, things might be a bit different when the place is full on the weekends.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

HI, thanks for your review, I'm pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I know there was a concern about security when you stayed but in the end I'm not sure the issue was as big as people made out. Having said that we will have a think how we can make people feel more secure when they stay. I would like to point out that both front doors are on coded locks, which we now change weekly or more frequently if necessary. Everyone is issued with a key for the lock on their room and we will encourage people to lock their doors behind them. Perhaps it is a sign that people feel comfortable here that they feel they can leave their door open from time to time. We are also very careful (or snobby lol) about who we allow to stay at the bunkroom - If you're not working or travelling, you're a drunk or your face just doesn't fit then you're not coming in! I hope this reassures people considering a stay here. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels in the UK. Kind regards, Graham.

  • Anonym
  • England, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
21 Aug 2017
9.4

For the price it was brilliant, 5 minutes from the train station, 10 minutes from the centre of town. Kitchen and Dinning room facilities were clean and plenty of space. Bed in the room was comfortable and being there mid week, I didn't notice any noise. There were not lockers in the room but I did notice lockers in the dinning room. The reception was not open when I arrived which meant waiting for a couple of hours before I could check in and this was not advertised before arrival. Good Stay.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
16 Aug 2017
9.1

Hostel is well located (a walk distance far from the town centre) and staff is really helpful/friendly. The room was surprisingly clean and common areas are quite small. Despite the room being ensuite, shower was not working, but there was a bathroom downstairs we could use. Check reception working time before booking.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • England, Weiblich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
9 Aug 2017
9.7

Easy walk to Cathedral and town centre. Short flight of stairs up to my room a bit hard on my arthritic knees (!) But fine for anyone younger and fitter. It seemed a bit understaffed, night and early morning? Reception only open for a few hours in the 24. Graham was very helpful and friendly, though, and saw me settled in. Very friendly place, quiet and clean. I enjoyed a peaceful night. Excellent value for money. Would stay there again

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
7 Aug 2017
9.4

Good. Nice! Simple and clean. Train station is near!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
24 Jul 2017
8.9

Very good hostel.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Männlich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
16 Jul 2017
9.1

Nice guy the owner. We stayed with our kids, who are a little naughty, but we got nothing but kindness from him. We felt at home.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.

×