Hostelworld.com

Stray Cat Hostel

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
9.0
Ausgezeichnet 868 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 9.3
  • Sicherheit 8.8
  • Lage 9.2
  • Mitarbeiter 9.4
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 8.8
  • Ausstattung 8.5
JETZT BUCHEN
9.0
Ausgezeichnet 868 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 9.3
  • Sicherheit 8.8
  • Lage 9.2
  • Mitarbeiter 9.4
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 8.8
  • Ausstattung 8.5
Stray Cat Hostel Located at Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul.
Stray Cat Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34433 Mebusan Yokusu SK. NO 35 Cihangir, Beyoglu
90% 868
41.0329980 28.9875319
Stray Cat Hostel
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
1 Mai 2016
9.1

We had a short but comfortable stay at Stray Cat Hostel in a private double room en suite. The staff were very welcoming, the cat-themed artwork was fascinating, and the breakfast was delicious. The only downside was that the double mattress in our room was pretty uncomfortable -- we could feel all the springs quite clearly. However, after walking those hundreds of steps all over Istanbul we still slept pretty soundly. I would definitely stay here again when we make it back to Istanbul. :)

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your feedback. Special thanks for letting us know about the mattress in room you have stayed, i am going to look and see what can be done . It is nice to learn you enjoy your stay with us. Enjoy your next travels too.

30 Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel is pretty clean and the staff is easygoing. Like many hostels in Istanbul, it lacks spaces for interaction where you can meet other guests and socialise, which is a pity - atmosphere is not super welcoming. It's located super close to the tramway that connects Sultanhamet, Karakoy and Kabatas, from where you can take many boats. It is also close to Cihangir and Taksim; the issue is that it is located down the stairs, maaany stairs, which can be tiring. Overall value for money is good

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your feedback. It is obvious that here we were not able to meet some of your expectations . Enjoy your new travels please.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Männlich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
30 Apr 2016
8.0

Good value for what I paid. Not the poshest place, but it's no dump. The staff is very nice and helpful, and the kitties are great, too. Lots of art on the walls and a nice quaint breakfast every morning. Convenient to get to the tram station (a two minute walk) and in walking distance to Istikal Cad (about a 15-20 min uphill walk). If you're looking for the place, it's between the Domino's Pizza and the Manti Cafe.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your new travels.

17 Apr 2016
9.7

LOVED our stay at Stray Cat! The facilities were nice (the elevator is scary but don't let that deter you :)) and clean, and the decor was so charming and eclectic. Breakfast is simple but tasty - cereal, yogurt, bread and jam every day. Can be a little difficult to find, but Google maps is accurate. Most of all the staff is WONDERFUL. So helpful and kind, and extremely understanding. Let's just say we had some payment issues and they were super accommodating... :) 10/10 would stay again!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for this lovely feedback. This is pleasure to know you enjoy being here . Enjoy your new travels also.

  • ehthomas8542
  • England, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 11 Bewertungen
2 Apr 2016
10.0

This hostel is wonderful. A really cool, relaxed atmosphere. Cute kittens to play with. Free breakfast. Great location, right near the metro, ferry and tram. A short walk from Taksim square. Always someone around to give advice and to let you in. Fantastic!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for this lovely feedback. It is our pleasure to know your joy in the city and the hostel. Enjoy your new travels.

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Männlich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 20 Bewertungen
2 Apr 2016
9.1

The Stray Cat is an awesome place to stay in Istambul. It is in a great location with everything within walking distance, super friendly and helpful staff and an excellent relaxed vibe. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for your feedback. It is pleasure to know your joy in the city and the hostel. Happy new travels.

16 Feb 2016
8.9
Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google

Die Herberge hatte eine große soziale atmosohere und die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es war gut gelegen und in der Nähe des T1 Fahrgasse so war es leicht zu allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten innerhalb von 15 Minuten zu bekommen. Die Zimmer waren einfach und sauber und insgesamt würde ich auf jeden Fall dieses Hostel empfehlen, und ich werde auch hoffentlich bald zurückkehren!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the factual information you give . Enjoy your travels.

11 Feb 2016
8.6
Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google

Vorteile: Günstig zu einer Straßenbahnhaltestelle in der Nähe. Erstaunlich Kunstwerke an den Wänden. Entzückende Kätzchen zu spielen. Sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Gemütliches Doppelzimmer mit einer ausgezeichneten Dusche. Nachteile: schwer, die Herberge in den Abend zu finden - die vordere Tür Zeichen nicht beleuchtet ist. Ein extrem knarrende Bett in Zimmer 3 (jedoch geliehen mein Partner mit einem Schraubendreher an der Rezeption und fixiert, was er konnte, so dass es jetzt viel besser ist). Das Frühstück ist recht bescheiden. Insgesamt ein angenehmer Aufenthalt.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy your day.

  • Anonym
  • England, Männlich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
10 Feb 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at the Stray Cat. It was in a great location (a 2 minute walk from a tram station that runs to Sultanahmet square) and felt very safe. The people working in the hostel were very helpful and pointed me in the directions of good bars/clubs. I'll definitely come back to Istanbul, and I would most certainly stay at Stray Cat again.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy the day.

  • Anonym
  • Österreich, weibliche Reisegruppe, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 11 Bewertungen
9 Feb 2016
9.4

Definitely loved this place! We stayed there for 4 nights and would have loved to stay longer to cuddle some more with the adorale ay kittens :) We ooked a private room for 2 and got a room with 4 eds- wouldn't complain aout that ;) We felt so save that we didn't even felt the urge to lock our rooms.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the feedback. Enjoy.

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.