Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.6
Großartig 100 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.5
  • Sicherheit 9.1
  • Lage 9.2
  • Mitarbeiter 8.7
  • Atmosphäre 8.4
  • Sauberkeit 8.3
  • Ausstattung 8.2
JETZT BUCHEN
8.6
Großartig 100 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.5
  • Sicherheit 9.1
  • Lage 9.2
  • Mitarbeiter 8.7
  • Atmosphäre 8.4
  • Sauberkeit 8.3
  • Ausstattung 8.2
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only Located at 163 Borough High Street, SE1 1HR, Southwark, London.
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only
England
London 163 Borough High Street, SE1 1HR, Southwark
86% 100
51.5040011 -0.0908517
St Christopher's Oasis-Female Only
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
28 Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel! Great location and very secure. It was connected to a bar but not too noisy. Would highly recommended this to all travelers :)

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Südkorea, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
25 Apr 2016
6.9

타워브릿지 빼고는 주요관광지들과 사실 좀 거리는 있는 편. 프론트 친절하지 않았음. 말을 무시하기도 함; 그냥 무난한 듯

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 4.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
18 Apr 2016
8.6

St. Christopher's Oasis is a very good hostel for single female travelers as I was during that particular stay. A key card had to be swiped in order to get to the Oasis part of the hostel and it felt very secure being with other female travelers. The location is considered a good location for the price. My only issue for the hostel would be the noise level at night. I could tell that the other girls were also having some issue falling asleep due to the noise coming from the pub and bar area.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi there, cheers for this review. We are a party hostel, unfortunatly we are not everyone's taste. Wes till hope you will come visit us again. Safe travel ;)

17 Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, close to London bridge station & borough market. Rooms & bathrooms are clean, showers are great-good pressure, hot water. Only thing is that the girls bathrooms are sometimes cleaned by men which is fine, just would be nice if they knocked before entering. Wifi works well in the rooms. Great breakfast with lots of options. FREE LAUNDRY! Good common area. 25% off food is appreciated. Bit noisy from the street but they have free earplugs. Highly recommend & would return.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hey thanks so much for the review, we would love to see you in the future! It also sounds like you took advantage of our central location, which is what we like to hear ;) As for male members of staff cleaning our female showers, you are correct, at times this does happen. As for them entering and not knocking, this is inexcusable and we can assure you that we will look further into this matter. Thanks again and all the best on your onward travels!

16 Apr 2016
7.4

This is a great hostel if you want an awesome location in London, great Wifi, breakfast included and if you choose to stay in the Oasis Female Only part, you also get a towel included. It's obviously not cheap, but nothing in London is. There are places to lock up your stuff in your room and downstairs for the day. Only warning is the place is LOUD on the weekends. It's a full on party. So if that's your scene, all the better, but if not, just take note of that.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hey thanks so much for the review, we would love to have you back anytime! It also sounds like you enjoyed our amenities and facilities for guests, which is what we liked to hear ;) As for the excessive noise during your stay, we are sorry to say, but during your visit we had a rather large belligerent group that caused several issues during this time but can assure this is not the normal state of things especially in the oasis. We would like to apologize to you on the behalf of this group and inform you, that due to this and several other issues, they are no longer welcome at our hostel. We do hope you give us another try in the future so we can show you this is not how we normally do things. Thanks again and safe onward travels.

14 Apr 2016
6.9

Great location and the staff were nice and helpful. The showers could have been cleaner. At night, it was a total party hostel. I expected it since there's a bar attached. What I didn't expect was to hear something similar to a bowling alley above me. All hours of the night it sounded like drunk teenagers were rearranging furniture on the 3rd floor. Added to the already loud street noise, I didn't sleep hardly at all. If you can sleep through an earthquake, then I highly recommend this place.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks so much for the review but we're sorry if certain aspects of our hostel might not have lived up to your expectations. As for our showers and toilets, we diligently clean them 3 times during the day and once at night. Regardless, in a hostel with 200+ beds, they do get quite a bit of use. Nonetheless, we will revisit your concerns with our housekeeping team and see what we could do to improve in this area. As for the noise coming from our 3rd floor, during your time with us, we had a rather large school group staying with us that caused a quite a few issues during their stay. We would like to apologize to you on behalf of this group and let you know, due to not just this issue but several others, they have been now barred from staying with us again. We really would like to see you again in the future so, if nothing else, we can show you this is definitely not the norm. Thanks again for your comments, all the best on your onward travels.

10 Apr 2016
9.7

this place is great! really noisy outside but otherwise great. awesome they lockers are included in the room - bring a pad lock. breakfast is good and so is the staff

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi there, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately being central can bring some noise, free earplugs are available in reception .

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
6 Apr 2016
9.7

This is a very high quality hostel. The staff are nice, the rooms and bathrooms are clean and appealing, and the location is amazing. It's a very good value for your money. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about it. Great for your travellers especially.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

hey there, cheers for this review. It sounds like you took plenty advantage of our facilities, we will pass the kind words to our staff members. Take care ;)

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
6 Apr 2016
8.3

Highly recommend the oasis rooms if you're looking for that extra bit of comfort as a female including cleaner amenities and towels/hairdryer. Poor noise insulation in the dorm though, road traffic clearly heard all night.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi there, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are currently refurnishing so if you some to visit us in the future, we are sure you will be pleased. Safe travel !

4 Apr 2016
9.4

저렴한 가격에 가격대비 훌륭합니다 여행하면서 호스텔 많이 다녔는데 제일 적합했던것 같습니다 조식 포함에 불구하고 매우 저렴한 가격이라 별기대하지않은 조식이였는데, 뷔페식이였고 다양하게 먹을수 있어서 좋았습니다 다닐때마다 샤워수압에 화딱지 났었는데 수압 짱좋, 위치 또한 좋았습니다. 밤에 런던탑도 가깝고 런던브릿지 야경보며 맥주 캬 하며 산책하고 들어가기 좋아요 다만 캐리어있으신분들은 힘드실거같아요 저는 베낭 하나였지만 여성용 호스텔은 매우 안쪽에 위치되어있어서, 문을 많이 열고 들어가야합니다(문을 통과할때마다 카드를 여러번찍고 들어가서 보안이 철저한?..물건두고 나와서 방까지 가는데) 리프트도 없어서, 이부분은 고려해보셔야할둣 14인 도미토리였는데 굉장히 조용한분위기라 늦게 들어가기가 조심스럽긴합니다. 밑에 바도 있고 해서 소음이 있습니다 (전이어폰끼고잠) 숙소의 아늑함을 원하시거나 잠자리에 민감하시거나 짐이무거우신분은 힘드실거같아요 다음에 오게되면 또 예약할겁니다!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.