Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Reykjavik Downtown Hostel

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
9.0
Ausgezeichnet 769 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.6
  • Sicherheit 9.2
  • Lage 9.6
  • Mitarbeiter 9.2
  • Atmosphäre 8.5
  • Sauberkeit 9.3
  • Ausstattung 8.8
JETZT BUCHEN
9.0
Ausgezeichnet 769 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.6
  • Sicherheit 9.2
  • Lage 9.6
  • Mitarbeiter 9.2
  • Atmosphäre 8.5
  • Sauberkeit 9.3
  • Ausstattung 8.8
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel Located at Vesturgata 17, , Reykjavik.
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
Iceland
Reykjavik 101 Vesturgata 17
90% 769
64.1497097 -21.9440531
Reykjavik Downtown Hostel
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
28 Nov 2016
10.0

My first time solo traveling and in a European hostel. I had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and accommodating with questions, booking my flybus (for a cheaper price), they cleaned everyday and my first night thenshower was clogging up a bit but the second night it was all cleared up. This hostel was not very social but that was the way I hoped. The location was wonderful and all trips picked up from the hostel. The beds and comforters were fantastic as well.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
22 Nov 2016
10.0

The Downtown Hostel was so clean and safe. It was my first time as a young female travelling solo, and I would highly recommend this hostel! I stayed in the 10 bed- all female dorm room and couldn't be any more satisfied with how clean the facilities were, and how accommodating and friendly the staff were!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
19 Nov 2016
10.0

This was one of my favorite hostels I've stayed at. Extremely clean, well managed, staff was friendly and helpful with any questions. Recommend to stay if visiting Reykjavik.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
18 Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel was perfect for my needs. Close to the harbor and downtown. Staff were extremely kind and caring. I felt very safe here as a solo traveller. They have a kitchen and loft in the back which is perfect for a nap or to save money on food! Definitely will come back here.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 11 Bewertungen
18 Nov 2016
8.3

Very clean and spacious. Good showers. Not particularly social except for the cooking area. Very close to the bars/nightlife

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Kroatien, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
15 Nov 2016
9.7

I loved Downtown Hostel! The rooms are spacious and clean, and the facilities in good condition. I was in a shared 4-bedroom and my roommates were really respectful. The only thing I disliked was that there were no communal bathrooms in the hallway, except for one in the lobby. The dorm rooms have en-suite bathrooms only. The guest kitchen was nice as well, with free food baskets that previous guests had left behind (since food is so pricey in Iceland, this is a real plus!). Lovely staff too!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • LaRainaLWright5695
  • USA, Gemischte Gruppe, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 6 Bewertungen
15 Nov 2016
10.0

Clean and classic minimalist Nordic design which I appreciate. The mattress was very comfy and the bed was constructed of wood and steel piping which is great! No annoying squeaky sounds when people move around at night! I really enjoyed my 1 nights stay and will defs be back, in the summer time haha

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
12 Nov 2016
8.3

This is a really clean and well-located hostel. I stayed in the 10-person female dorm, and it was a spacious room, for sure. I did not like the fact that there was only the one toilet and shower in the room, with nothing in the halls. If you have to go badly, and someone is in there, you wait. If your stomach is upset, which let's face it, happens with traveling, you are in the room with 9 other people as you suffer (not in silence, presumably). ;) There isn't much of a social atmosphere there.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the honest review. This is something that we need to review for sure. Hope you enjoyed your stay in general. Thomas - Reception Manager

11 Nov 2016
8.6

Great location, near the centre but just a step away so it's really quiet. We stayed in a private room with ensuite. Quiet room just off the main reception with lots of space and comfy beds. The duvets were a little lumpy but warm. Good facilities although the kitchen had only one fairly flat bowl so we had to eat porridge from plates. It was really helpful having the airport pickup when we left.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
6 Nov 2016
8.0

very quiet, everyone on computers or phones instead of meeting each other; this is a disappointing change in hostels worldwide. very few people use kitchen. lots of free food available! staff friendly and helpful. will help reserve touts and airport bus. some parts of facility a little run down such as window frames peeling. location walkable to all parts of downtown though Loft HI hostel is more central to commercial district.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.