Hostelworld.com

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Reykjavik Downtown HI Hostel

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
9.0
Ausgezeichnet 908 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.2
  • Sicherheit 9.5
  • Lage 9.5
  • Mitarbeiter 9.3
  • Atmosphäre 8.7
  • Sauberkeit 9.2
  • Ausstattung 8.6
JETZT BUCHEN
9.0
Ausgezeichnet 908 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.2
  • Sicherheit 9.5
  • Lage 9.5
  • Mitarbeiter 9.3
  • Atmosphäre 8.7
  • Sauberkeit 9.2
  • Ausstattung 8.6

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • Anonym
  • Frankreich, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
18 Aug 2017
8.9

Auberge de jeunesse très bien placée au centre ville. Chambre et sanitaires propres. Personnel très agréable et serviable

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
26 Jul 2017
6.9

pretty good location for tours by the water and downtown food area. longer walk tithe church. staff was awesome here and I can't complain about how they tried and helped with issues of the building. we got a private room. first one as you enter 2nd floor.you hear every single person come in as well as every door slam! heavy heavy doors. mixed with street noise. not very good sleep. we had a sewage problem where we had to leave the room. we could not be moved but we're reimbursed a night

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Männlich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
16 Jul 2017
8.9

The staff members were very kind and helped me with everything i needed. Rooms are clean, large and beautifull. Accomodation was great with advice of the different tours there are, but also the location is very nice; a few hundred meters away from rastargata (free parking) and a few hundred meters away from the centre of reykjavik. I really enjoyed my stay and if i go back to reykjavik, i will defenitely choose for this hostel again! Thank you for the experience with downtown hostel, amazing!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
13 Jul 2017
7.7

It's a good hostel but the kitchen and rooms are separated by doors with locks so it creates a weird atmosphere. The ten bedroom firm has one shower bath combo and there are no public showers so this can create issues.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for your review. The key card system with the locks is indeed for security reasons, which allow our guests to be more relaxed with their items inside the dormitories, as only guests allowed in these rooms. The feedback for the bathrooms is noticed. Thanks for staying with us. Thomas - Reception Manager

  • roque19996706
  • USA, Männlich, 31-40
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 10 Bewertungen
13 Jul 2017
10.0

The staff was great, they gave me good tips on tours and places to eat. Excellent place, planning on staying there again

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

We are looking forward to welcoming you back too! -The Hostel Team

6 Jul 2017
9.7

Clean, eco, friendly staff, great location, and everyone in the dorm behaved sooo well. Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

It was also great to have you with us too. Greetings from the whole team of the Downtown Hostel!

5 Jul 2017
10.0

Great location. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks! Greetings from the whole staff of the Downtown Hostel.

  • Anonym
  • China, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
26 Jun 2017
10.0

总体不错,就是退房时间稍微稍微有点早。。下次再见,还会再来冰岛的!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
21 Jun 2017
9.4

This is the quiet hostel - versus the noisy one not too far away. If you want to try to get a good night's sleep - not party in the dorm - and maybe have some quiet, pleasant conversations with other travellers, stay here. The bunks are the most solid I have ever stayed in... didn't creak or sway when you move. A blessedly large room. One bathroom for a women's ten-bunk room isn't great, but there's a toilet in the office and the kitchen. Lidia at the desk was an angel, very helpful with all.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for your review and I will make sure to share your comments to Lidia too! :) Thomas - Reception Manager

21 Jun 2017
8.6

Very good location, clean, friendly staff. We shared a dorm of 10 and there was only one WC/bathroom. It would have been nice to have an extra one located in the building.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.