Hostelworld.com

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA
Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.5
Großartig 1,126 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.6
  • Sicherheit 9.1
  • Lage 9.0
  • Mitarbeiter 8.9
  • Atmosphäre 7.9
  • Sauberkeit 8.6
  • Ausstattung 7.8
JETZT BUCHEN
8.5
Großartig 1,126 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.6
  • Sicherheit 9.1
  • Lage 9.0
  • Mitarbeiter 8.9
  • Atmosphäre 7.9
  • Sauberkeit 8.6
  • Ausstattung 7.8
Parthenon Hostel Located at 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago.
Parthenon Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60661 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations
85% 1126
41.8774436 -87.6474114
Parthenon Hostel
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • jjserragui2927
  • Spanien, Männlich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 10 Bewertungen
27 Mai 2016
7.1

Location was OK. Not far from downtown. When checking in, they asked me for 3 USD more than the amount that it was initially planned. It is the first time that sth like this happens to me. Wifi didn’t work. We had ensuite bath, It was not in the same room. The only positive thing is that breakfast is good enough. Nevertheless there is a man watching you the whole time paying attention what you have to or you do not have to do. It is a bit annoying. The private room and the bath were clean.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
26 Mai 2016
4.0

This hostel is about 20-30 minutes from the city. I stayed memorial weekend and it was a hot and humid weekend, there was no AC whatsoever and the people working there kept on blaming it on the guests saying it was their fault because they were opening their windows so the humidity was getting in. Even if that was the case you would still feel some sort of freshness coming through the vents but nothing was. So hot in there! No elevator so you have to carry your own luggage up the stairs

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
24 Mai 2016
9.1

I really liked the hostel. There was no air conditioning in my room on 3rd floor. The wi-fi was terrible, it didn't work the 6 days I was there. when we asked the technician working on the AC, he made a joke that this is America and that things don't get fixed right away. Perhaps it would be good to inform him to not insult the country he is living in.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
15 Mai 2016
9.7

Best described as a guest house rather than a hostel. It was a pleasure to stay in a private single, freshly painted, spotlessly clean with adequate toilet and bath facilities. The free breakfast is great to start the day and there are enough take- always next door to fit all budgets. Downtown is a short walk away. It is a family run business and they work silently behind the scenes 24x7 to ensure the comfort of guests.Recommeded for anyone looking for a short stay.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Männlich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
14 Mai 2016
3.1

This was, without doubt, the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. It is inconceivable to me that one would have to pay $85 a night for a hostel which offers no private bathroom, no climate control, paper thin walls, and a tiny room without a TV or phone. Never again.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 4.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
12 Mai 2016
9.4

The location and the staff were really great and you have the most civilized breakfast option of anyplace I have ever stayed. My only complaint is that the showers are crowded and inconvenient. The kitchen was barely adequate as it is poorly equipped. Overall the stay was pleasant th staff was exceptional and I will stay with you again.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
7 Mai 2016
9.7

I love this place. Very secure, and the staff was really friendly. They opened a new restaurant next door and anyone staying in the hostel receives 20 percent off food. What a great perk. The food was amazing. Seriously try it. The bathrooms were up to date and clean. It's a great hostel. Train station is right there and it's central to everything. It's pretty much downtown but can also take the train a few stops down to wicker park. Great place thanks for an amazing stay.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
30 Apr 2016
8.6

Quite good location, near to Greyhound station. Greek town is safe and with lots of restaurants. A few stations to the loop.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Männlich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 12 Bewertungen
28 Apr 2016
6.0

On the hostel website the price per night was 30 $ (taxes included), on hostelword 32 $ (taxes included) but they charged 35 $ cash per night.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
25 Apr 2016
9.1

Rapport qualité prix excellent pour Chicago. Calme et très bien situé. Petit déjeuner à améliorer...

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.