Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Oxford Backpackers Hostel

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
7.6
Sehr gut 3003 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 7.3
  • Sicherheit 7.7
  • Lage 9.1
  • Mitarbeiter 8.2
  • Atmosphäre 7.3
  • Sauberkeit 6.7
  • Ausstattung 6.8
JETZT BUCHEN
7.6
Sehr gut 3003 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 7.3
  • Sicherheit 7.7
  • Lage 9.1
  • Mitarbeiter 8.2
  • Atmosphäre 7.3
  • Sauberkeit 6.7
  • Ausstattung 6.8

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
14 Feb 2017
8.0

Great hostel, friendly staff, nice atmosphere and really good location (only a few minutes away from the city center and most of the sights!) I stayed 1 night in a 6 bed dormitory. The room was clean but quite small. A continental breakfast was included as well so it was definitely worth the money!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
18 Dez 2016
8.0

Very good Hostel for an appropriate price. Breakfast was a bit too simple in my view. Toast with Marmelade, Peanutbutter and Marmite and Cornflakes with milk. Not even Fruits. But for a Hostel thats totally alright. We slept in a 14 bed dorm-room but most nights there were only 2-4 others with us. Thats a benefit of traveling in Winter. :P The kitchen area was as well very good and modern. Everything you need is in there.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
2 Dez 2016
8.0

Alles in allem ein gutes Hostel mit sehr netten und freundlichen Mitarbeitern. Das Zimmer hatte sogar ein kleinen Tisch mit 2 Stühlen. Schließfächer gibt es leider nur auf dem Flur und nicht in den Zimmern. Der Aufenthaltsraum ist groß, sowie die Küche. Es gibt aber nur einen kleinen Kühlschran für die Gäste und drei für die Mitarbeiter.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the comments. I will pass them on to the rest of the team. We hope you enjoyed all of what Oxford has to offer, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 18 Bewertungen
1 Dez 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel, you feel very welcome and the staff was helpful all the time. 2 minutes walk to city centre. They do your laundry for just 3,50£, you got free internet access, the breakfast is ok, but not great, which is ok regarding the price per night. Facilities 4 out of 5 because the water in the showers did not run off properly when all three showers are in use and room 1 had only 2 outlets quite hidden behind another bed. Some hostels usually provide multi-outlets.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the comments. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are in the process of making the outlets more accessible to guests, and should be able to use them when you are next in Oxford. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, weibliche Reisegruppe, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 3 Bewertungen
9 Okt 2016
6.9

You can reach the city centre in a few minutes so the hostel is located well. It is equipped with everything you need, it's just in a bad condition. You only have a tiny locker.. without a lock. It's really safe, because you can't lose your keys-they have combination lock at the doors. Cooking in the full equipped kitchen is no problem. The bathroom is tidy and clean. Altough you can get lots of information at the reception the stuff seemed a little grumpy.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Männlich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
22 Sep 2016
6.3

First the good things: the staff is friendly and tries to help with everything. But the hostel is not in a good shape. Everything is a little dirty and the 18 bed dorm is too small for 18 beds. But the biggest minus is the safety. My backpack was searched while I was away. This never happened to me before and made me really uncomfortable. Nothing was stolen though. Some people just shouldn't be allowed to stay in the hostel (there was a group who put all their litter on someone's stuff)...

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 2.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the comments. We do offer luggage storage for all guests and there are lockers available in the rooms. We ask all guests to be vigilante with their belongings as they are sharing dorms with other guests. We are sorry to hear you had an unenjoyable experience, but look forward to welcoming you back. Please ask at the reception if you have any other concerns. Take care.

  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
5 Sep 2016
4.6

Die einrichtung im Gemeinschaftsraum war alt, muffig, man wollte sich nicht auf die Sofas setzten. Der Gang zu den Zimmern stank seehr streng, Zimmer ging dann wieder, aber der Lärm in der Nacht vom angrezendem Club und von den Leuten auf der Strasse war unerträglich.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 4.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for the comments, unfortunately we have had an issue with the ventilation but are currently woking on this. This should be satisfactory soon, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.