Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Hootananny Hostel

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
7.6
Sehr gut 1,215 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 7.7
  • Sicherheit 8.5
  • Lage 8.5
  • Mitarbeiter 9.0
  • Atmosphäre 7.3
  • Sauberkeit 5.7
  • Ausstattung 6.7
JETZT BUCHEN
7.6
Sehr gut 1,215 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 7.7
  • Sicherheit 8.5
  • Lage 8.5
  • Mitarbeiter 9.0
  • Atmosphäre 7.3
  • Sauberkeit 5.7
  • Ausstattung 6.7
Hootananny Hostel Located at 95 Effra Road, Brixton, London.
Hootananny Hostel
England
London SW2 1DF 95 Effra Road, Brixton
76% 1215
51.4553172 -0.1135969
Hootananny Hostel
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 13 Bewertungen
9 Dez 2016
6.3

Not a bad place- it has a lot of potential but the long term guests who live there just ruin it. They are rude, unwelcoming and make you feel intrusive and like they own the place. On the other hand the staff, facilities and location are all ace. You get what you pay for but the free dinner on Friday night was an added bonus. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to travellers looking for a comfortable, chilled out place to stay.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks very much for the honest review. We do have a higher number of long-term guests throughout the winter, and we're sorry to hear that you felt that this affected the atmosphere here at Hootananny. We honestly believe that the majority of our long-term guests help to contribute to the homely atmosphere here, although during the busier periods we do have more of a turnover of short-term backpackers, so you may enjoy yourself more here during the summer months. Thank you once again for the comments. Regards, Hoots staff.

  • Anonym
  • Frankreich, Paar, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
3 Dez 2016
8.0

Very great place with a good ambiance !!!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for your lovely review! Hope you get to come by again. Regards, Hoots staff

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 11 Bewertungen
25 Nov 2016
8.3

This place is on top of a fantastic live music & comedy venue. But if late nights aren't you're thing & you're a light sleeper, this hostel may not be right for you due to the noise. The staff were also really nice and friendly and we even got a free dinner on Friday nights which was amazing! Only problem I really had was that there was an old man in my dorm who I'm pretty sure hadn't showered in weeks as he smelt out the whole room, it was pretty disgusting!!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
25 Nov 2016
5.4

If you don't mind roughing it then this Hostel is ok. However my bed was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep in it and ended up sleeping my entire stay (3 nights) on the lounge sofa. Also the bunk beds are unstable and creek every time you move. Prior to staying at Hootananny I was staying Waterloo Hostel for 6 weeks and for the little extra this is much much better.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 16 Bewertungen
18 Nov 2016
8.9

This is a party hostel. And it throws awesome parties. The bar downstairs is legendary and there's another one two doors down plus a supermarket across the road. Some guests live there so there's plenty of local knowledge. Bit of a hike from the station and could do with some new pillows.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Frankreich, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
6 Nov 2016
9.4

I'll come back !!! Very good memorises

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for leaving a review, and good to hear you had a great time. Regards, Hoots staff

  • Anonym
  • Irland, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
5 Nov 2016
10.0

It was really good Everybody was friendly ! I recommended it

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks a million for the review! Hope you get to come back sometime. Regards, Hoots staff

28 Okt 2016
5.1

It serves its purpose but overall pretty dirty and rundown.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
15 Okt 2016
6.0

Get what you pay for. £20 on a Saturday night. Can't complain

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hope you get to come back to stay again someday. Regards, Cameron

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
7 Okt 2016
6.0

Ok pour y dormir et visiter la ville et les alentours ( le Brixton Market est super pour se nourrir!) mais l'hostel donne juste envie d'en sortir..! Pas de charisme, pas vraiment malpropre mais besoin d'une cure de rafraichissement dans son ensemble. Attention, l'eau chaude dans les douches n'est pas garantie... Plusieurs personnes semblent habiter l'hostel et ne pas y être de passage, une alternative à un appartement... Ok si vous avez l'habitude de voyager dans toutes sortes de conditions.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for leaving a review, and we appreciate the constructive feedback. Glad you loved Brixton - we think it's an amazing area, too! We are currently in the process up upgrading our hot water system, so it will be better than ever very soon. Merci!

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.