Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Unsere Partnerseite HostelBookers kann Ihnen mit einem maßgeschneiderten Angebot für Ihre Gruppenreise weiterhelfen.

Hootananny Hostel

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Unsere Partnerseite HostelBookers kann Ihnen mit einem maßgeschneiderten Angebot für Ihre Gruppenreise weiterhelfen.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
7.9
Sehr gut 1,180 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 7.7
  • Sicherheit 8.2
  • Lage 8.0
  • Mitarbeiter 8.9
  • Atmosphäre 7.6
  • Sauberkeit 6.9
  • Ausstattung 7.6
JETZT BUCHEN
7.9
Sehr gut 1,180 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 7.7
  • Sicherheit 8.2
  • Lage 8.0
  • Mitarbeiter 8.9
  • Atmosphäre 7.6
  • Sauberkeit 6.9
  • Ausstattung 7.6
Hootananny Hostel Located at 95 Effra Road, Brixton, London.
Hootananny Hostel
England
London SW2 1DF 95 Effra Road, Brixton
79% 1180
51.4553172 -0.1135969
Hootananny Hostel
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
2 Jul 2016
8.3

Staff was nice & friendly, gave me a quick tour around the place, and stored some valuables in the office for me safely. Definitely a fun vibe for weekends or if you are looking for some live music and party. Nice crowd staying there and people were considerate and friendly with each other. Mattresses could have been a wee bit more comfy and showers a little bigger and cleaner, but overall good stay!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
28 Jun 2016
6.3

One of the more well run hostels I've encountered, but it seemed to cater more to transient workers rather than to young travelers.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
25 Jun 2016
8.6

Was in a good location,close to different modes of public transport depending on where you were going. Staff seemed friendly and helpful and I never really had trouble sleeping, despite the rooms being located above a bar

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Männlich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
14 Jun 2016
7.1

The TV area was nice. The shower facilities were very good. The staff was friendly. The room clean and nice, not like other hostels with paint coming out from the walls. I could not sleep at night or left alone during the day. There was a Portuguese guy swearing all the time, apparently he lives there. He addressed me several times, but far from being friendly I felt threatened, kind of demanding to chat. Even in the kitchen I could not have lunch in peace. I would think if I return.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 2.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I know exactly who you are talking about and I'm happy to say he is no longer allowed to stay here, he was just a temporary guest but not anymore thankfully! Hope to see you again sometime. Happy travels!

10 Jun 2016
5.1

What I found there was totally different. First of all, the real picture of this hostel is the second, an old purple building. 2nd, the rooms are a big mess and the bed clothes seem dirty. There is a pub in this hostel. Ok, this couldn't be a problem. The problem is that hostel and pub are the same thing! For example, to into and out of the hostel, you have to pass for a door in the back of the pub and this is dirty with a terrible smell. I didn't' like.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, sorry you weren't happy with the location, we try to clearly state on the description that the hostel is above a pub and live music venue, this is something we like about our hostel! We try to keep our beds and rooms in good, clean condition so I'm sorry you weren't happy with the situation. Happy travels.

3 Jun 2016
6.6

Edificio un poco descuidado y ruido hasta las 3 am aproximadamente por el bar.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • England, Weiblich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
2 Jun 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my short stay at the Hootananny Brixton and would like to come and stay again Thanks

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • England, männliche Reisegruppe, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
27 Mai 2016
9.1

Basically, don't go to the Hootananny if you can't accept that the live music and revelry will be going on into the wee hours of the night. I'm quite a heavy sleeper, so it wasn't a problem for me and some of the other guys had headphones. Some of the rooms don't have enough sockets, so if you need to charge your devices, make sure you have a spare battery or a way to charge multiple devices from a socket.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hey there, thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a review! I wanted to let you know we've heard some of the comments about the wall sockets and we've decided this needs to change so we're increasing the number of sockets in each room. If you come back, hopefully you'll find plenty of them this time. Happy travels :)

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 17 Bewertungen
21 Mai 2016
10.0

I didn't stay here but the app insists I have to write a review. I booked one night and then cancelled; the staff was very helpful on the phone.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
7 Mai 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, tough to sleep on weekends though, bar downstairs playing music til 2:30

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.