Hostelworld.com

HI-Vancouver Downtown

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.3
Großartig 1,047 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.3
  • Sicherheit 9.0
  • Lage 8.9
  • Mitarbeiter 8.6
  • Atmosphäre 7.6
  • Sauberkeit 8.0
  • Ausstattung 7.9
JETZT BUCHEN
8.3
Großartig 1,047 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.3
  • Sicherheit 9.0
  • Lage 8.9
  • Mitarbeiter 8.6
  • Atmosphäre 7.6
  • Sauberkeit 8.0
  • Ausstattung 7.9
HI-Vancouver Downtown Located at 1114 Burnaby Street, , Vancouver.
HI-Vancouver Downtown
Canada
Vancouver BC V6E 1P1 1114 Burnaby Street
83% 1047
49.2798165 -123.1329202
HI-Vancouver Downtown
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
17 Mai 2016
5.1

Don't stay here. This is the dirtiest hostel I've ever stayed in, bathrooms with used sanitary napkins and toilet paper on the floor. This hostel appears to also let homeless people stay - had to ask to swap rooms the odour my original room was that bad. Internet barely works on first floor, doesn't work at all on other floors - Elevator out of commission for the next 5 weeks, so expect to drag your suitcases up multiple flights of stairs. only redeeming feature is the location.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Philippinen, Männlich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
3 Mai 2016
8.0

The hostel is older than what they portray on their website photos (the wonders photo editing can do) but it is not too bad. 24hr free coffee is a plus, the bed was comfortable, working elevator and location was the best part of this hostel (in a quiet parallel street to busy Davie St w all the restos) Negatives: few of the staff's command of english is Fair, no papertowels in the shared bathroom, wifi is intermittent in the rooms, somebody was vomiting in the shared bathroom's sink everyday 😂

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
3 Mai 2016
8.0

Excellent location, 1 block from Davie Street. Easy bus connection to skytrain for YVR, walking distance to most things, supermarkets, cafes, train etc. Breakfast was advertised until 9:15 but get in early, it's gone by 9. Staff were nice but didn't really tell me where anything was, easy to figure out though. There wasn't any real atmosphere, which I do find the case with most HI hostels. Long story short, is it the best hostel no but would I stay again yes.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
30 Apr 2016
7.7

Overall, it is a decent hostel. The wifi is terrible and barely works outside of the lobby, so that is really inconvenient.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
20 Apr 2016
8.3

Excellent bang for the buck, but security or "cleaning times" needs to be better communicated. I walked into the ladies room for a shower only to be greeted by a male staff member who simply told me I wasn't supposed to be in there, and that I can use another floor. Another day, I was walking to my room and noticed a staff member cleaning an empty room - OK. It was around noon and I was headed to my room for a nap, and about 10 minutes later someone opened the door (and it wasn't a roommate.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
20 Apr 2016
7.4

The hostel overall was really nice to stay at, everyone was super friendly and it was great for meeting people. It wasn't the cleanest hostel I've been at, but it wasn't offputting and I'd certainly stay at it again. Personally, I loved the location, close enough to walk to the beach, Stanley Park, and downtown, access to busses, but in a quiet neighbourhood.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
15 Apr 2016
9.1

Quiet, clean, secure hostel. I booked two beds to have a room for my own, anyway good value for money. Bagels, muffins, bread, cream cheese, butter, marmelade, peanut butter, orange/apple juice and coffee (bad taste, better go to Blenz Coffee/Starbucks nearby) for breakfast included. Staff seams sometimes uncharitable but helps you with all requests. 10 min walk to Robson Street. 5 min walk to Sunset Beach.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Gemischte Gruppe, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
9 Apr 2016
9.4

Great location and comfy beds and linens. Rent the bikes right on site and you can really enjoy the city much easier. Bad WiFi in the rooms but good in the common area.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
26 Mär 2016
9.1

Très bien mais un peu trop chaud dans les chambres. Sinon parfait!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
21 Mär 2016
8.3

전체적으로 무난했는데 도미토리 침대 삐그덕거리는 거랑 조금만 힘줘서 땡기면 넘어갈 것 같은 거는 쪼금 그랬네요. 코앞에 한국 레스토랑있고 지척에 스벅에서 2달러에 아메리카노 사서 시간 때울 수 있습니다. 와이파이는 테러블 수준..선셋비치가 한 5분 거리에 있어서 산책하기도 좋고 괜찮습니다.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.