Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Unsere Partnerseite HostelBookers kann Ihnen mit einem maßgeschneiderten Angebot für Ihre Gruppenreise weiterhelfen.

HI Portland Hawthorne

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Unsere Partnerseite HostelBookers kann Ihnen mit einem maßgeschneiderten Angebot für Ihre Gruppenreise weiterhelfen.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.2
Großartig 297 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.0
  • Sicherheit 8.3
  • Lage 8.3
  • Mitarbeiter 8.1
  • Atmosphäre 8.1
  • Sauberkeit 8.6
  • Ausstattung 7.7
JETZT BUCHEN
8.2
Großartig 297 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.0
  • Sicherheit 8.3
  • Lage 8.3
  • Mitarbeiter 8.1
  • Atmosphäre 8.1
  • Sauberkeit 8.6
  • Ausstattung 7.7
HI Portland Hawthorne Located at 3031 SE Hawthorne Blvd., Oregon, Portland.
HI Portland Hawthorne
USA
Portland Connecticut 97214 3031 SE Hawthorne Blvd., Oregon
82% 297
45.5120750 -122.6344160
HI Portland Hawthorne
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
30 Jun 2016
4.9

The hostel itself is a nice place, really tidy and well kept. Beautiful garden and bike rentals is great. Pretty average location though as there is hardly anything to do in the area. I recommend staying towards Mississippi if you want to be able to walk out of your hostel into a more lively neighbourhood. The manager was extremely unhelpful when I asked for directions, a map, and which areas are good for what. Everything was a hassle. No atmosphere and very unfriendly.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 4.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi and Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review. I apologize if you felt that either I or one of my staff had a short interaction with you. I don't remember dealing with you myself, but that's not excuse. We take great pride in our customer service here. It's a little surprising that you didn't care for the neighborhood either, most folks find it fun and charming. Good luck and Happy Travels. -Talbot

26 Jun 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, awesome people. This hostel was an original place with good vibes and the staff were very helpful and the other guests were cool and friendly as well. It's in a very cool neighbourhood with lots of interesting places to eat and things to do. I would absolutely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
12 Jun 2016
4.9

Hawthorne area is not as fun as downtown was unlike the reviews of the hostel led me to believe, I found my self disappointed in this hostel the beds were very uncomfortable and the I ended up driving downtown to do things. One nice perk is free parking over night. The atmosphere is lacking and the showers looked dirty. We only stayed one night then an airbnb the other, which was cheaper and nicer experience.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for leaving a comment. We're sorry you did not find our neighborhood to be fun. Downtown and the Southeast definitely have different vibes and offerings, and depending on the night, things can be mellow or lively. We are working to offer more tours, but because we are small hostel, it's difficult to wrangle up a group all the time. We try to keep the hostel very clean at all times, but it is an old house, which can sometimes appear dirty when it's actually not. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your time in Portland and beyond.

6 Jun 2016
8.9

위치가 다운타운이랑 좀 먼데 버스타면 문제없어요 버스정류장이랑 가깝습니다! 편하게 묵고 지내기 좋았어요! 사람들도 좋았고!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
1 Mai 2016
6.6

It is in a great location, Hawthorne is way more fun than downtown. The size of the dorms are really big and the beds comfy. However, there are only two showers in the hostel and three toilets so there were always queues in the morning. It felt less like a hostel and more like an old distant relatives home. Clean but shabby.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. What room were you staying in? FYI-The men's room has two showers and there are 3 more toilets upstairs and two more showers. Sorry, perhaps you didn't know that? Take care and Happy Travels, Talbot HI-Portland Hawthorne Hostel Manager

27 Apr 2016
8.6

This hostel is in a great location. There is a lot to enjoy in the Hawthorne area. All staff and other guest that I met were very nice.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
24 Mär 2016
10.0

Felt safe, comfortable, and everyone was friendly.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
3 Mär 2016
8.9
Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google

Nun rüstet für eine gute Nachtaufenthalt

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
17 Feb 2016
8.3

This hostel is great if you enjoy nature, peace and beautiful hikes. There's no signal on your phone so you won't be disturbed by social media and you can actually focus on reading your book or whatever you want. Everyone is really laid back and the staff helped me finding he perfect hikes in the area. I would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
4 Feb 2016
6.9

This hostel is located perfectly. However the dorms in the basement are not really separated and the male dorms and the 6 bed coed dorm feels like one big room which I think would be a more appropriate way to sell it, as it is only separated by a very thin door, plus the fact that you have to walk through the other dorms to get to the bathroom.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for taking the time to write up a review. I completely understand your point regarding the basement . We are aware of that issue and are working on putting a divider wall in the upcoming year. Hopefully you'll keep that in mind in the future. Happy travels, Talbot

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.