Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

HI Austin

  • 2200 S. Lakeshore Blvd., 78741, Austin, USA

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.9
Großartig 595 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.6
  • Sicherheit 9.1
  • Lage 8.6
  • Mitarbeiter 9.2
  • Atmosphäre 8.9
  • Sauberkeit 8.9
  • Ausstattung 9.0
JETZT BUCHEN
8.9
Großartig 595 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.6
  • Sicherheit 9.1
  • Lage 8.6
  • Mitarbeiter 9.2
  • Atmosphäre 8.9
  • Sauberkeit 8.9
  • Ausstattung 9.0

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
9 Mär 2017
10.0

HI Austin is great!!! Terrific staff -- love super helpful Josh . Staying for 8 nights. The hostel is so clean with fresh, good quality towels each morning and real attention to detail in common areas and rooms. Mattresses are also super comfortable and blankets are plenty warm for cooler Texas nights. Breakfast is good and staff frequently puts it out earlier than the 7-9 AM posted time (I'm an early riser). Used the washer/dryer which were inexpensive and took a fraction of expected time.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello and thank you for your stay and review. I'll pass along your kind comments to Josh. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Kenny. (GM)

6 Mär 2017
7.7

HI Austin was decent for comfort and great for the atmosphere. I stayed for one night. I booked a 14 bed mixed dorm. I wish I booked a female dorm because it smelled liked balls in there. I didn't use the showers so I can't tell you how the showers were, but it looked clean. The bathroom was spacious. I didn't eat breakfast there so I can't tell you about that either. The atmosphere was great. People were friendly, staff and the people staying there. The common area has a nice open layout.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello. I first want to apologize for the odor in the first dorm during your stay. As much as we do to try and prevent that - sometimes in the larger dorms it's very hard to control when we are near capacity. We'll take it under advisement though. Thanks for taking time to write about your stay and we hope to see you back soon. Thanks! -Kenny (GM)

6 Mär 2017
6.9

The hostel is in a nice area and there are buses to/from downtown but from the bus stop to the hostel the street its so-so (there is a gas station, all with works building new houses...). The room was fine but i found breakfast poor. Toilets are bit old, some changes in the showers could be a good idea.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi and thank you for your review! You'll be happy to hear that we have a bathroom remodel planned for May 2017! We are all looking forward to that. Our breakfast is also constantly evolving and we take any suggestions very seriously. Please feel free to email us with any improvements you think would be helpful. Thanks again for your review! -Kenny

  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
5 Mär 2017
9.1

A really nice spot run by a friendly crew. The spot on the lake is beautiful. The hostel rents bikes- I wish I had known!! I asked about when i checked in but the clerk gave me no info. It's worth it to rent a bike as the hostel is a bit out of town center. Check out the Mexican family restaurant down the street too- homemade tortillas!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello! Thanks for your kind review. I'm not sure why you weren't provided info on the bikes when you checked in. I 'm sorry about that. I wonder if the Mexican resturaunt your speaking of is El Pastor if so - it is delicious. So many tacos here!! Thanks again, Kenny (GM)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
4 Mär 2017
9.4

The staff was phenomenal. They had ideal rules (quiet hours, no drinking in the space) to keep away the craziness, specially because myself and a colleague stayed during the SXSW weeks. It is a great last minute crash if you need a reasonably priced place in Austin. A 10 -15 minute bus ride or Fasten ride to the city. The only uncomfortable thing was rooming with folks (men and women) who either were alot older or alot younger than myself. YIKES.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay.

22 Feb 2017
5.4

Showers were dirty and broken. Staff was nice but just there to give you a key. Kitchen was below average. Far from city but it was on a running trail on the river which was pretty. Nothing spectacular, disappointing.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Paar, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
10 Feb 2017
8.6

Awesome staff, location and room! Enjoyed our stay, would love to visit again :)

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello and thank you for your review and staying with us. We'd love to see you back if you're in the area. Thanks again, Kenny (GM)

26 Jan 2017
9.1

It was so cozy!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks so much for your kind words. -Kenny (GM)

24 Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely setting right on Lake Austin! Everything about this hostel was great for me - quests conversed with one another, a couple seemed to be working at their computers, the kitchen was well arranged for preparing dinner. Overall perfect for spending time with others and getting ample space to read or work and enough quiet for sleep.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We all really appreciate it and hope to see you again. Thanks! Kenny (GM)

20 Jan 2017
10.0

The location is beautiful and convenient. The staff was great.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.