Hostelworld.com

Generator Hostel London

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.3
Großartig 4255 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.0
  • Sicherheit 8.9
  • Lage 8.9
  • Mitarbeiter 8.3
  • Atmosphäre 8.3
  • Sauberkeit 8.0
  • Ausstattung 7.8
JETZT BUCHEN
8.3
Großartig 4255 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.0
  • Sicherheit 8.9
  • Lage 8.9
  • Mitarbeiter 8.3
  • Atmosphäre 8.3
  • Sauberkeit 8.0
  • Ausstattung 7.8

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
5 Jan 2017
4.0

This hostel is a hotel. You may think it's a good thing but not necessarily. Things sold at the hostel are overpriced, no towels for rent - only to buy, no kitchen available, no individual plugs or lights at the room... So much security at night you feel scared. Chief of security is extremely rude and disrespectful. This hostel had everything to be awesome, cuz the rooms are good, showers also and toilets are almost always clean (had to ask a few times for cleaning), but has too many downsides

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 2.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi there, we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and apologize if there was an issue with a member of our team. We would like to discuss this with you so we can investigate and invite you to contact us directly. Best wishes, Generator London.

  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, weibliche Reisegruppe, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 4 Bewertungen
17 Dez 2016
8.6

We stayed in a a mixed dorm for three nights right before Christmas and everything was great! The staff is friendly and the bathrooms and rooms are clean. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast in the hostel though. Go to one of the cafes that are just down the street (when you turn right leaving the hostel) or to King of falafel (turn left leaving the hostel). Kings cross/ St Pancras is only a short walk away and serve most of the major tube lines. Do the free tour, it's great! (Asks for ~£5 tip)

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Regarding the breakfast, we are really sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are currently working on some improvements in our breakfast menu, so we hope that next time when we will have the pleasure to welcome you in Generator London you will be able to see the positive changes. Best wishes! Generator London

25 Nov 2016
9.7

Top Hostel in sehr zentraler Lage!! Zimmer sind miniklein, aber ausreichend!! Super Bar und absolut zuvorkommendes Personal!!!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Vielen Dank für Ihre awesome Bewertung! Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Vielen Dank nochmals für die Wahl Generator London und bitte weiter verbreiten das Wort! Die besten Wünsche! Generator London

25 Nov 2016
8.3

Hey there, was with 3 friends. The hostel is cool and the stuff is really friendly and was able to help us with all our questions. We had nice food in the restaurant and plenty of drinks in the bar. Just two things, it was freezing cold in the room! And the toiletts were grose!! They were always clogged. or something like that. We did not stayed lots of time in the hostel so it was ok.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you very much for your review! It is really good to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Generator London! Our staff is doing their best to create a positive vibe and provide our guests with great service! Your comment about bathroom have already been passed along to our maintenance team. Also, we are currently working on some improvements in our shared facilities so we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hostel again to show you how we have improved! Best wishes! Generator London

25 Nov 2016
6.6

Das Personal an der Rezeption war recht unfreundlich leider. Da es in unserem Zimmer sehr kalt war gingen wir nach unten um nett zu fragen , woran das liegen könnte. Wir bekamen die Antwort das die Heizperioden von 11:30 - 16:30 seien. Mehr bekamen wir nicht als Antwort , man bot uns zwar eine zusätzliche Bettdecke an , welche das Problem nicht behob. Das Frühstück sah gut aus und klang auch gut, doch leider war ich geschmacklich sehr enttäuscht. Das Hostel war sauber und schön eingerichtet.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 4.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are really sorry that you found our reception team unfriendly. Your comment has been already passed to our Reception Manager. Regarding the breakfast, we are really sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are currently working on some improvements in our breakfast menu, so we hope that next time when we will have the pleasure to welcome you in Generator London you will be able to see the positive changes. Best wishes! Generator London

30 Okt 2016
8.0

I stayed in a female dorm for 3 nights and it was a really pleasant stay. The room was super spacious and quiet, the beds comfortable. The hostel itself offers a great amount of facilities as well: there's a bar, a travel shop, a chillout area and a place to get snacks and a coffee. But I found that the atmosphere was not a typical hostel atmosphere - more like a hotel (there were a lot of families for example!). As a single traveller maybe not the best choice if you want to meet people

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Generator London. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again. All the best Generator London

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
4 Okt 2016
6.0

In das Hostel kann jeder der rein will auch reingehen trotz Sicherheitsmännern, vor allem abends....Geht man einen Seiteneingang rein, muß noch nicht einmal die Karte zeigen. Im Hostel geht es sehr chaotisch zu, das Personal kann bei der Masse der Gäste nicht mehr wissen wer Gast und wer fremder ist. Die Räume sind alle sehr Moden und schön gestaltet.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello, we appreciate your feedback and have shared your thoughts with our team here in London. Best wishes - Generator London.

26 Sep 2016
9.4

Very central and the room was big enough. Only problem even in Winter the room was almost like a sauna, don't want to know how hot it would get in Summer. Other than that I would recommend staying there

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hello thank you so much for your review. Next time when we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hostel, don't forget that our 24 hour Reception will be more than happy to assist should you require anything. We do have fans and portable air condition units we can provide you with if you think that the room is too hot. Best wishes Generator London

2 Sep 2016
7.7

Das Hostel ist schon ziemlich cool. Wer Lust auf Gewusel, Lautstärke und "verrückte" Menschen hat, ist hier richtig.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
30 Aug 2016
9.4

Ich war 4 Nächte im Generator Hostel. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und hilfbereit. Die Betten waren wirklich gut ausser das es etwas knapp mit dem Platz war. (Für mich jedoch nicht relevant) In den 10 Bettzimmer, im Keller, war es dann doch etwas sehr stickig. Ich bin jedoch sehr zufrieden mit dem Hostel und kann es nur weiter empfehlen.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Wir nehmen an allen Gast Feedback und Anregungen und wir schätzen die Möglichkeit, kontinuierlich mit unseren Gästen zur Verbesserung der Service und Einrichtungen, die wir zur Verfügung stellen. Wir hoffen jedoch, dass sie bei Ihrer Reiseplanung weiterhilft. Original auf Englisch Language Weaver Bewerten Sie diese Übersetzung: Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Mangelhaft Gut Beste Wünsche, Generator London

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.