Hostelworld.com

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Flying Pig Uptown

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.8
Großartig 5362 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.1
  • Sicherheit 9.2
  • Lage 8.9
  • Mitarbeiter 9.2
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 8.5
  • Ausstattung 8.4
JETZT BUCHEN
8.8
Großartig 5362 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.1
  • Sicherheit 9.2
  • Lage 8.9
  • Mitarbeiter 9.2
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 8.5
  • Ausstattung 8.4

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
7 Aug 2017
6.6

The hostel is OK. The atmosphere wasn't the best. It is quite hard to make friends if you are travelling by yourself, because the most people are in groups there and are not interestet to meet other people. It is also far away from the city center. You have to walk at least 20 minutes to get to the center and to the tourist places only the vondelpark is next to the hostel whitch is nice.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi there, thank you for leaving a review, we can really learn from your experience. We are sad to read that your stay wasn't as good as expected and that you found it hard to make friends with fellow travellers. Usually our hostel is known for the vibe and easy going atmosphere so we apologise for this. Our hostel is indeed a bit further away from the centre, but we do have a great nightlife scene just around the corner at The Leidseplein or Rembrandtplein and some of the best museums like the Van Gogh or Rijksmuseum. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again. The Flying Pig Uptown.

6 Aug 2017
8.3

Very nice staff. Cool bar and smoking room. More of a party hostel.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
2 Aug 2017
4.9

The location is close to the city centre. The personnel is friendly and helpful. BUT there are just a few bathrooms and restrooms for the hole hostel. There are NO gender toilets!!! Also, they don’t have windows. It is very muggy. The restrooms are often covered and become very smelly. Sometimes the toilets are full. The hostel is mainly visited by young people, particularly boys at the age of 18- 21. In my opinion, I paid definitely too much for the hostel!

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review, we can really learn from your experience. We are happy to read that you really liked the location of hostel and our staff. but we are disappointed that you found our bathroom facilities to be dirty. We apologise for this and we can assure you that this is definitely not our standard. We have a cleaning team that works through out the day, so we are going to talk to them about this so it doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back some other time. The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • Anonym
  • Österreich, männliche Reisegruppe, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 3 Bewertungen
12 Jul 2017
9.7

Sehr gute Lage in Nähe des belebten Leidseplein; Zimmer bzw. Gemeinschafts-Dusche und WC sauber; Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit; Eigener abgetrennter Raucherbereich neben der Bar vorhanden

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hallo, Danke für das Verlassen einer Überprüfung, wir schätzen es wirklich. Es tut uns leid, dass unser Deutsch nicht gut genug ist, um voll zu antworten. We are delighted to read that you had a great time at our hostel and that you really enjoyed our location, atmosphere, facilities and of course our staff! :) Thank you again and we hope tow welcome you back again! The Flying Pig Uptown.

31 Mai 2017
8.0

Wir waren über 2 Nächte im Flying Pig Uptown. In unserem 10 Bett Zimmer war es erstaunlich ruhig und jeder hat Rücksicht genommen. Das Bad war ein wenig eng aber reichte aus. In der Bar knüpfte man super schnell Kontakte und erlebte einen verrückten Abend. Das Frühstück war für den Preis (kostenlos) völlig ok. Vom Hostel aus konnte man zu Fuß alles top erreichen. Gerne wieder !

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hallo, Danke für das Verlassen einer Überprüfung, wir schätzen es wirklich. Es tut uns leid, dass unser Deutsch nicht gut genug ist, um voll zu antworten. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed our facilities and bar to socialise with fellow travellers. Thank you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back some other time. The Flying Pig Uptown.

  • tomtesla
  • Deutschland, Männlich, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 13 Bewertungen
10 Apr 2017
8.3

Teilweise seeehr kleine klos

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi, Thank you for leaving a review, we can really learn from your experience. We hope to welcome you back in Amsterdam soon! The Flying Pig Uptown.

7 Apr 2017
6.9

Staff = super nice. Location = beautiful next to Vondelpark & in walking distance to the city center & museums. Beds = a bit shaky & the cages for luggage squeak horribly loud but overall it's comfy enough. Bathroom situation = unfortunately horrible. Whilst the number of toilettes & showers are enough & clean, they are way to small. Toilette and shower are separate rooms the size of tiny cubicles and it's very hard to change/brush teeth or do other bathroom business.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, weibliche Reisegruppe, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
9 Mär 2017
8.3

Super Lage und gemütliche Atmosphäre. Frühstück war top und auch das gemütliche Zusammensitzen in der Bar hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Einziges Manko sind die vielen Treppen.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thank you so much for the review, we appreciate you taking the time. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time here at the Uptown and that our piggy atmosphere had such a positive impact on your stay :) It is true, we only have stairs, this is due to our building's traditional architecture, our staff are always happy to help with lifting bags though! Thank you again for your time, we hope to welcome you back again- The Flying Pig Uptown

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.