Hostelworld.com

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Fawlty Towers

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.4
Großartig 647 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.4
  • Sicherheit 9.0
  • Lage 9.1
  • Mitarbeiter 8.6
  • Atmosphäre 8.3
  • Sauberkeit 7.8
  • Ausstattung 8.0
JETZT BUCHEN
8.4
Großartig 647 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.4
  • Sicherheit 9.0
  • Lage 9.1
  • Mitarbeiter 8.6
  • Atmosphäre 8.3
  • Sauberkeit 7.8
  • Ausstattung 8.0

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • Neuseeland, Weiblich, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
30 Jun 2017
8.3

Interesting clientele from many countries I enjoyed my stay immensely The location is excellent, opposite a supermarket and surrounded by restaurants and several banks I much appreciated the 1000 am free shuttle to the Zambian border and the entrance to the Zambian side of Victoria Falls. I would recommend viewing the Falls from the Zambian side also.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • England, Männlich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
22 Jun 2017
9.1

We absolutely loved our stay at Fawlty Towers. Rooms were basic, but comfortable and the washing facilities were clean and did the job. Dinner isn't served in, but the recommendation given to us by staff (Cafe Zambezi) is a 30 second walk away and is a superb venue! The staff were superb and made very aspect of our stay so easy. The organised day trip to Chobe was well worth doing, and we would thoroughly recommend it. This is a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
10 Jun 2017
8.0

What you can expect from a budget hostel. It is clean and simple.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Südkorea, weibliche Reisegruppe, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 3 Bewertungen
3 Jun 2017
8.0

베드버그가 나왔습니다... 다른거 다 좋았는데 베드버그 때문에 망했네요ㅜㅜ 도미토리 룸이었는데 다들 베드버그 물렸어요 하ㅎ

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Sambia, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
28 Apr 2017
9.1

Great Place, definitely going back!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
18 Apr 2017
8.9

It's OK to stay. It has free 2pancakes at 3 PM. Free coffee and tea. Free towel for deposit. Staffs were cool. One thing annoying was terrible WIFI connection.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi there. Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have just upgraded our internet package to the best possible package with one of the best internet service providers here in Zambia. Unfortunately, internet in Zambia is expensive and can be erratic much to the frustration of our tourists who usually come from countries with cheap and fast internet. But hey, it's free to our guests and we manage to process all our work on the same system.... It works, but can be somewhat frustrating on occasion! Thanks again for taking time to review us. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

17 Apr 2017
9.4

It is a gated hostel with a little tropical paradise behind the walls. Pool looks lovely (although I didn't get a chance to swim in it). Communal dining area very pleasant. WiFi only available by the pool. Breakfast and lunch available to purchase between $4-9. Couple of decent nearby cafes and restaurants. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks so much for a super duper review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager

  • ianw17
  • Schottland, Männlich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
7 Apr 2017
10.0

I had a fantastic stay. Amazing value for money, helpful staff, and the other guests provided great company. Best hostel I've visited for a while. My only (very minor!) complaint was that the bar wasn't able to give change at night. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks very much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into the change issue. Perhaps we need to top up with float for the evenings. Unfortunately, I have not had this feedback from our barman, so thank you for bringing this to my attention. With best wishes, Elissa Lodge Manager

18 Feb 2017
8.0

Location is great. Right opposite of shops and near to the museum. Room was very clean and had airconditioning. Reception when we got in was a bit indifferent. No good morning or how are you. When we left, someone else was at reception. She was friendly.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi there. Thank you very much for your email. We are delighted to hear that you were in the main very happy with your stay. I am sorry to hear one of our reception staff was not on form, but am glad to hear we redeemed ourselves the next day with another staff member making up for it. Thanks for taking time to send feedback. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

1 Feb 2017
9.7

Great hostel with excellent facilities (but no AC in the 4 bed dorm) and an on-site booking service for all the activities you can think of (they accept card payment too!) There's a nice pool on site, a bar, free pancakes at 3pm and a free shuttle service to Victoria Falls at 10am. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Thanks very much for such a lovely review. I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us. Unfortunately, at $8 per bed per night, it is impossible for us to offer airconditioning in our dorms without increasing rates by at least $6 or $7. But we may put airconditioning in some of the dorms with the option for guests to pay a bit more if a they want the airconditioned option. Thanks again for the positive review. With best wishes, Elissa - Lodge Manager.

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.