Hostelworld.com

Drifter Jack's Hostel

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.8
Großartig 393 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.7
  • Sicherheit 8.8
  • Lage 8.6
  • Mitarbeiter 9.3
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 8.7
  • Ausstattung 8.4
JETZT BUCHEN
8.8
Großartig 393 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.7
  • Sicherheit 8.8
  • Lage 8.6
  • Mitarbeiter 9.3
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 8.7
  • Ausstattung 8.4
Drifter Jack's Hostel Located at 2602 Guadalupe St., , Austin.
Drifter Jack's Hostel
USA
Austin Texas 78705 2602 Guadalupe St.
88% 393
30.2910705 -97.7419710
Drifter Jack's Hostel
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
22 Apr 2016
10.0

Staff très accueillant. Bien que ne se trouvant pas au centre ville directement le quartier est animé et à 10 minutes en vélo du centre. le lieu est très propre, la cuisine équipée. Les lieux communs permettent réellement des rencontres avec les autres voyageurs. Je le recommence vivement à tout backpacker :)

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
22 Apr 2016
4.3

Not clean really at all. Room had a very strange smell. Doors don't lock so there's minimal security. Common room had soiled couches. Kitchen and bathrooms were dingy. Staff was pleasant however. But would not recommend.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We spend 6 hours each day cleaning the rooms and bathrooms and do our best to maintain cleanliness throughout the hostel. All the doors do lock, but it's up to the room guests to lock them. Our hostel is so communal and welcoming, that many guests don't feel the need to lock doors. We will continue to work on cleanliness, thanks for your feedback.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
31 Mär 2016
10.0

Clean, friendly staff, and great environment. I had a ton of fun and am so glad I decided to stay here. I'd definitely stay again next time I'm in Austin.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
30 Mär 2016
8.9

I had such a great stay here, even extended one more night. The atmosphere is amazing and the location is good. Unfortunately some things got stolen, but thats the only criticism (and I'm sure theyre working on it). However I would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
26 Mär 2016
9.4

Fantastic stay in Austin, the staff was very friendly and helpful especially when figuring out what to do in a city like Austin, they also do pub crawls which are very popular and help you go out see the nightlife. Breakfast is pretty good compared to other hostels and they have a open kitchen available most hours at night. Dorms are roomy as well as clean and comfortable and the location is close to UT which has a few cool dive bars and a 15-20 minute bus ride to Zilker Park and Downtown.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
20 Mär 2016
10.0

Great place, friendly staff, good atmosphere in the evenings with people up for going out, and a free pool table. No complaints!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • CNHilliard
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
14 Mär 2016
9.1

Very friendly staff that are helpful. Clean facilities and rooms. Clean towels and sheets. I really liked the people I met in my room during SxSW. They actually all ended up coming out with me to party and we had a blast. It's a great hostel with colorful walls but I thought it was weird all the dorm rooms were always kept unlocked. We had access to lockers with locks but the thought that anyone could walk into my room at anytime left me a little uneasy. Especially while I was sleeping.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
14 Mär 2016
5.7

Cleanliness of bathroom in room was not up to standards especially the shower. On numerous occasions I asked staff for help and they did not know the answers and I was left to do my own research

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Our bathrooms are cleaned daily, so we are very surprised to hear this. I'm sorry this was your experience. We rarely hear that the staff is not helpful. Again, sorry that was your experience. We will definitely revisit our training and ensure all staff are knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks for your feedback.

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Männlich, 25-30
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 10 Bewertungen
14 Mär 2016
8.3

A great hostel to stay at, the staff really make the place & make your time spent there much more enjoyable!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
13 Mär 2016
9.4

Even though I stayed here only very short, due to circumstances I would definitely love to come back and stay at this hostel again. Upon arrival the staff made me feel at home immediately (ty Shay!), it is very clean, safe, organized, enough activities, help with whatever you need really. And a big thumbs up on the decorations, during my stay there was even a guy that asked to come in, just to take pictures. The artwork is very cool indeed!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.