Hostelworld.com

Camelot Inn & Hostel

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
7.4
Sehr gut 433 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.4
  • Sicherheit 7.9
  • Lage 7.7
  • Mitarbeiter 5.9
  • Atmosphäre 6.1
  • Sauberkeit 8.1
  • Ausstattung 7.9
JETZT BUCHEN
7.4
Sehr gut 433 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.4
  • Sicherheit 7.9
  • Lage 7.7
  • Mitarbeiter 5.9
  • Atmosphäre 6.1
  • Sauberkeit 8.1
  • Ausstattung 7.9
Camelot Inn & Hostel Located at 165 West 800 South, , Salt Lake City.
Camelot Inn & Hostel
USA
Salt Lake City Utah 84101 165 West 800 South
74% 433
40.7517110 -111.8960952
Camelot Inn & Hostel
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
7 Apr 2016
5.7

Check in process subpar especially after 10pm. Could have been sorted earlier if hostel arranges with you at time of booking not a few hours before you advise you will be there and have no opportunity to provide them what they require.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • China, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
31 Mär 2016
8.6

Location was great! The check in part was a bit complicated, but you can still do everything before arriving by following the instructions and contact them well enough time ahead, I booked one day in advance and that wasn't enough time for the email exchange before I board my flight, But that was ok. Apart from the check in. My room felt a bit dark and damp though, hope the owner could consider ventilate the rooms on that side better. Thanks for everything and hope the hostel will get do great!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
29 Mär 2016
8.3

Er had a good time in Salt Lake City, but we never saw any person who workes at this place, everything is over computer and phone - kind of weird! But everything else is perfect, security is a big deal there, which I love! It was very clean, and the rooms are really comfortable!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, weibliche Reisegruppe, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
15 Mär 2016
4.9
Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google

Gruselige Atmosphäre. Die ganze Zeit, es wurde niemand vor Ort besetzt. Dies war zu erwarten, aber wir dachten immer noch Menschen, die bereit wäre, zu helfen, vor allem mit all den Schildern mit der Aufschrift "zu jeder Zeit, wenn Sie etwas brauchen !!!" Und wenn wir ein paar Fragen hatten, bekamen wir sehr unfreundlicher Service, mit einem Mal das Telefon beantwortet wurde wütend mit "wir sind geschlossen !!!" Studieren Sie die Bestätigungsmails sonst der Prozess verwirrend ist. Es war nicht wirklich ein Gefühl von Gemeinschaft und wir fühlten uns wie in einem stor gestopft wurden

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Sorry about that. We have disclosed in the description page that we do not have a front desk person- We have a self check in system. TESTIMONIAL I had never stayed in a hostel before, but I will now! Camelot was well organized, emails were responded to immediately. Keys and codes were delivered and were used with ease. I met one foreigner making soup at the stove and said hello. The bathroom was extremely clean and the room was pleasant. The instructions were clear and I slept comfortably. Many thanks. Georgia (8S)

  • Anonym
  • Indien, Männlich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
29 Feb 2016
6.9

OK, but false advertising The good: It exists. Towels provided. Doors work. Lights works. The bad: 1) The WiFi is unusable. Despite their claims of "blazing fast wifi", I found it so bad that I couldn't even load google.com 2) The whole place is fully automated. That means you never see a single human being. You may like this, but I certainly didn't. I think it's nice to have a human being hanging around, but they don't. There's no staff there at all. No one.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Sorry about your frustration with the WIFI. "I liked the ease and convenience of the unique "DIY" check-in and "invisible" personnel (who were always reachable by phone when needed). It felt more like a private apartment rather than a hotel. I will definitely stay here again when in town." Andrew Young Colorado, USA

  • Anonym
  • USA, Paar, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
11 Feb 2016
8.0
Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google

Sah keine Personal, aber das Einchecken war ganz einfach! 2 Minuten zu Fuß zum Trax, die Ihnen den Zugriff auf den Skibus 'oder der Innenstadt von Salt Lake City zu bekommen.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • England, Paar, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
28 Jan 2016
10.0
Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google

Tolle Ausstattung und Lage. Sehr sauber und ordentlich. Ich würde gerne wiederkommen!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
20 Jan 2016
5.7
Die folgende Beschreibung ist eine automatische Uebersetzung von Google

PROS: Kurzer Fußweg zum öffentlichen Transpo / Schnellfahrt zum DT SLC. Sehr, sehr ruhig BILLIG CONS: Es gibt kein Personal anwesend. Sie selbst überprüfen, in & out. Der Prozess ist schwierig und langwierig. Das Badezimmer riecht nach Schimmel, die Zimmer sind Einfrieren und es gibt kein heißes Wasser. Viel Glück nimmt eine anständige Dusche. Ausstattung & Lounge-Bereiche sind minimal, ist die Lage um die Ecke vom zwielichtigen, gefährliche Nachbarschaft und der Calcium / Schmutz / Lyme Anhaftungen an der Duschkopf werden Sie kotzen.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 2.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 4.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

I'm sorry, but this doesn’t sound like you are talking about our place. We have high ratings of cleanliness and security; (1) Our bathrooms are extremely clean. (2) Our heating works fine, we have radiant heating. (3) Our hot water also works fine. (4) There is no calcium or lime build up in our showers. We will double check with the house keeper to make sure nothing else is going on. "The Camelot had many great amenities. I liked the freedom the hosts gave me as it was a self check-in and self check-out system. All one has to do is follow all the explicit directions for linen, and the checking-in and check-out procedures. I was very happy with my stay!" - Helen Jentzen, USA Thank you again for another wonderful night's stay. The room was clean, spacious and even equipped with a fan which was relieving. ... Once again, the kitchen area, restroom area and lounge were clean, convenient and appreciated. I used the stove top to prepare a meal this visit, and found the pots, stirring spoon, and dish washing supplies to very helpful and in good working condition. Upon checkout, the staff were friendly and the check-out procedure simple as was the check-in process. Thank you again and wish your growing establishment the best. Brian P. (8S) Idaho, USA I really enjoyed my stay here at this hostel. Everyone was incredibly nice, staff and guest made me feel very welcomed. The self-checkin was easy. ... It's also 60 steps from the closes trax station so you are free to basically ride the capable car anywhere in the city extremely fast. (BIG PLUS). Being a hostel you might think are cramped or everyone is in each others spaces/business but I felt like I was just at home. Very quite place and seriously it is great. its beyond clean EVERYWHERE, better then some 4 stars hotels I've stay at during the past. there are cameras at many places and they don''t just let anyone walk-in or come stay here so the quality of people just makes the ambiance of staying here that much better. It is a great standard to have. ... I liked my stay here very much and I defiantly will come back when I travel back to Salt Lake City. Michael L. Canada

19 Jan 2016
6.6

Its clean, safe and warm. But has zero atmosphere thanks to the layout and lack of staff. No tours, or events are organized, and you cant even ask where to go for breakfast.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
18 Jan 2016
8.0

Clean, close to 900 South light rail station, not far from the center of SLC, but check-in was complicated and you have to remember a room code and a building code.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.