Hostelworld.com

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.6
Großartig 791 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.8
  • Sicherheit 8.5
  • Lage 7.7
  • Mitarbeiter 9.5
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 8.2
  • Ausstattung 8.5
JETZT BUCHEN
8.6
Großartig 791 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.8
  • Sicherheit 8.5
  • Lage 7.7
  • Mitarbeiter 9.5
  • Atmosphäre 9.0
  • Sauberkeit 8.2
  • Ausstattung 8.5

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
12 Aug 2017
8.6

Although occasionally finding a cup or plate is difficult, I have loved this hostel!! It has a great relaxed atmosphere, very welcoming. Its own bar and pool are bonus points I didn't know about, and with something going on every night always something to do; but as its not a party hostel you can still easily get sleep. I've been in lots of hostels, this is one of the few I've wanted to extend, because of the hostel and not where it was. Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
19 Jul 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here as I met loads of amazing people! The staff are amazing and they offer great services such as an airport/town/reef shuttle bus. The only negatives are that the rooms are a bit small and it's quite a noisy hostel. However, I would definitely stay here again if I was ever back in Cairns!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
17 Jul 2017
7.4

Bien, propreté à revoir et la wifi est nulle ! Sinon l'ambiance bof

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
15 Jul 2017
8.0

Decent hostel just outside of central Cairns... Offers a hourly shuttle to the center City in case you don't feel like walking the 20 minutes. Bathrooms could be cleaner...kitchen got kinda busy too but otherwise decent stay. Enjoyed a private room which made for a decent night sleep. Most of the staff was pretty helpful and friendly. There was one couple who worked there who should probably not... mainly rhe blonde girl who worked the bar (didn't catch her name) wasn't very welcoming.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
14 Jul 2017
7.7

I Recently had a two night stay in a Private room. Probably the best part of my stay was how happy, helpful and informative the GSA was. She even showed me to my room. Did not expect that in a hostel. The room was not the cleanest Ive ever seen, but in no way unhygienic; just showing some age. Was really happy to find the room had a very big bench seat for my bag and may hooks above it with even a couple hangers. All in all, would be happy to stay there again.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
9 Jul 2017
6.6

Staff were really friendly! Has large common areas so plenty of place to chill out or whatever No bathrooms in dorms but lots of showers and toilets outside. The room we were in only had one plug socket for the whole room (6 bed) this was disappointing. Also a bit far from the city to walk if you want to be central but there is a shuttle bus

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
8 Jul 2017
8.6

We were picked up by Yori, a friendly bus driver who worked at the hostel. we were shown our room by more friendly staff, and had some drinks at the hostel bar. Drinks were cheap and service was super friendly. Overall a good stay with value for money - definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
7 Jul 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay at Calypso, so much so that I ended up staying for a week and a half. It's a very chilled hostel and therefore was very easy to make friends. The staff are great and it felt like home. The open mic night (every Tuesday) was especially very good and that's where I met a lot of my friends. It is a 20 minute walk to the Lagoon but you can walk the entire way along the Esplanade which is a gorgeous walk especially when the sun is setting. Have already recommended to friends :)

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
6 Jul 2017
8.6

Nice place. huge common area to chill, good evironment, friendly staff. The location isn't the best but still good, it's not that far from the city center and they have a transfer to the center every half an hour, super good!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
4 Jul 2017
7.1

It's the staff that make this they are so so helpful and make you feel so welcome

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.