Hostelworld.com

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Calypso Inn Backpackers Resort

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
8.6
Großartig 742 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.8
  • Sicherheit 8.6
  • Lage 7.6
  • Mitarbeiter 9.3
  • Atmosphäre 8.8
  • Sauberkeit 8.2
  • Ausstattung 8.5
JETZT BUCHEN
8.6
Großartig 742 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 8.8
  • Sicherheit 8.6
  • Lage 7.6
  • Mitarbeiter 9.3
  • Atmosphäre 8.8
  • Sauberkeit 8.2
  • Ausstattung 8.5

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
  • Anonym
  • Argentinien, männliche Reisegruppe, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
23 Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing!!! The staff is extremely kind and helpful. They have special nights every night, Sunday with Live Show Reptile is something worth to see, you get to interact with the animals and learn, and it's free. The facilities are perfect creating the best environment for chill and friendly days and nights. Strongly recommended!!!! Can't wait to go back to Cairns and Calypso! Thanks for everything Fafo Tom and Nando

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • England, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
20 Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice place the staff are amazing and the guests are really friendly. Really enjoyed my stay and definitely would stay again

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
16 Apr 2017
9.4

The only thing that is not perfect is the position, but it is about 15/20 minutes walk from the 'main streets', so it is not bad and there is a shuttle service. Very nice staff, all of the services you need available, cool atmosphere. Definitelty, go there :)

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
12 Apr 2017
7.7

Nice place whether you're a short term or long term guest. Staff are really nice & intuitive - we (3 girls) were originally put into a bedroom of boys who I think must have been living there for a while, as it really stank, but staff realised without us even saying anything & moved us to a new room where new guests were coming in. Location isn't central but the regular free shuttle makes up for that. Nice outdoor communal area with sofas & a pool. Would recommend & also stay here again.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Männlich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
7 Apr 2017
8.6

Great staff, awesome atmosphere, everyone was helpful when it came to questions about tours and the town. We'll be back!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
30 Mär 2017
9.1

Calypso is a great place to stay if you want a laid back atmosphere. I came here alone, and found it was hard to make friends as a lot of the people here were either couples or groups of friends. BUT, the hostel offers lots of night games and activities to watch and join in on that may help you meet some people. Beds were nice, hostel is pretty clean, staff are the best, and it has a great hangout area.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
28 Mär 2017
8.6

Good hostel, aircon is ok, could be better but makes the rooms cool enough. Nice staff and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
19 Mär 2017
10.0

The best of so far 10 hostels I've been to in Australia. IT IS FAR FROM THE CENTER BUT THEY OFFER A SHUTTLE SERVICE NEAR HOURLY!!!!! The staff is impeccable; that alone allows guest to be comfortable and engage, leaving the quality of their visit of up to them. We took advantage of that. Activities were not forced nor boring. Trivia and beer pong alike. You will read reviews that criticize the wifi-less rooms or something, but just live your life. Stay at Calypso. Please.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Weiblich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
5 Mär 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I have had! Sam and Joe were awesome! Everything we needed, they were right there to help. You can rent an underwater camera for the day when you go snorkeling and diving which was awesome. Also- having the free shuttle to pick you up at the airport and take you into town is a great bonus! Fun atmosphere, everyone who works there feels like a friend and are willing to help you with anything. Definitely recommend and would come back in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
23 Feb 2017
6.9

overall a good base. There is a free shuttle to and from the town. I booked a private room did the job for me. The only issue is no locker to lock my personal stuff so good job I had a padlock This hostel used to be lively years ago, it was quite went I visited thankfully mid feb overall I would definetly stay here again good base, good vibe and well laid out hostel

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Mit unserem Newsletter erhalten Sie stets die besten Hostel-Angebote und aktuelle Neuigkeiten. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit abbestellen.