Hostelworld.com

Billabong Gardens

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
7.7
Sehr gut 248 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 7.3
  • Sicherheit 7.8
  • Lage 8.9
  • Mitarbeiter 8.4
  • Atmosphäre 7.3
  • Sauberkeit 6.9
  • Ausstattung 7.1
JETZT BUCHEN
7.7
Sehr gut 248 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 7.3
  • Sicherheit 7.8
  • Lage 8.9
  • Mitarbeiter 8.4
  • Atmosphäre 7.3
  • Sauberkeit 6.9
  • Ausstattung 7.1
Billabong Gardens Located at 5-11 Egan Street, Newtown, Sydney.
Billabong Gardens
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 5-11 Egan Street, Newtown
77% 248
-33.8940545 151.1820244
Billabong Gardens
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
22 Apr 2016
7.4

Packed with full timers that work locally. It was okay.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • USA, Männlich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
23 Mär 2016
5.1

This hostel is currently being used as a residence for the majority of the people staying there. Most are working small jobs at cafes and such, and don't want to pay for an apartment. Many had been there anywhere from 5 weeks to 6 months. If you are a backpacker looking to meet people to explore Sydney with, this isn't the hostel for you. I'm too limited on characters to justify my rating... the place was a mess, low security, Newtown is cool, staff not helpful, residents cliquey.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
14 Mär 2016
9.1

Ett av de bättre hostel jag bott på. Skulle verkligen kunna tänka mig att bo där igen

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
4 Mär 2016
6.6

I think the wifi/internet needs to be improved not only could I not access it from the 'out building' but the wifi was slow and unreliable from it's strongest point near the reception. A night staff member or emergency contact number should be put in place especially during peak times/ events to help deal with potential nights issues.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
15 Jan 2016
7.7

good location - newtown is a great little neighborhood in Sydney! the dryers DONT work , need to run at least twice.. i didnt really hang in the hostel too much so cant speak to the atmosphere -- seemed like a lot of longtermers tho -- id recommend for the location but the hostel overall was average

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
13 Jan 2016
8.0

Good location for the trendy Newtown area. Forgot my towel and couldn't find one on king street so they gave me one! Internet is $2 for 1 GB, but is anywhere from quick (by aussie standards) to non functioning. Luckily there's a library with free wifi across the street. Overall, good value for the money.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
23 Dez 2015
9.4

I only stayed 3nights but I had a very pleasant experience. The hostel is located in the perfect location in Newtown, close to everything you need. The hostel also had an outdoor pool which is a bonus and a really comfortable TV/ Conputer room to hang out in. What impressed me most was the staff, the guy who was usually at reception was very helpful and took the time to learn my name (my name is difficult and most people avoid saying it haha) This hostel has a fun, layed back vibe.

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
22 Dez 2015
10.0

This is really the best hostel ive stayed at so far, really great atmosphere and a beautiful place in the heart of Newtown, couldnt get better! Great price, swimmingpool and Tv/hang out room, charger points right by each bed side, and really cool ppl stayed there when i did. Best hostel experience, thanks! Will come back next time im down under :)

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Australien, männliche Reisegruppe, 41+
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
20 Nov 2015
8.0

We had a small family room for me and my 2 sons (14 yo) and it was fine. Bathroom was small but clean and modern. On our first day the temp had been 42C & we struggled to sleep with only a ceiling fan. Second night no probs. Location close to King St is fantastic, and on Sun morning we had a fascinating wander through tiny streets close to the hostel. I also stayed 1 night in single room in the adjacent terrace, with a shared bathroom. I could hardly sleep b/c of strong disinfectant smell.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.