Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Base Wellington

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
7.6
Sehr gut 659 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 6.9
  • Sicherheit 8.0
  • Lage 9.1
  • Mitarbeiter 8.5
  • Atmosphäre 6.6
  • Sauberkeit 7.1
  • Ausstattung 7.0
JETZT BUCHEN
7.6
Sehr gut 659 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 6.9
  • Sicherheit 8.0
  • Lage 9.1
  • Mitarbeiter 8.5
  • Atmosphäre 6.6
  • Sauberkeit 7.1
  • Ausstattung 7.0
Base Wellington Located at 21-23 Cambridge Terrace, , Wellington.
Base Wellington
New Zealand
Wellington 21-23 Cambridge Terrace
76% 659
-41.2944623 174.7829961
Base Wellington
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
6 Sep 2016
7.7

I spent two nights here and had an overall good experience. The beds and bathrooms were clean and we were provided with towels and toiletries as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful, suggesting places to go and things to do, as well as allowing us to store our luggage before official check-in. Location had beautiful views and was close to many cafes, museums, etc. Few downsides were that wifi and breakfast were extra (though not expensive) and the room was cramped for four people.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Neuseeland, Weiblich, 31-40
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
1 Sep 2016
6.6

Location is good, staff were welcoming. The duvet was ultra stinky and gross. There was quite a big earthquake & being on the 6th floor of an unreinforced masonry building was scary

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
  • Anonym
  • Neuseeland, Paar, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
15 Aug 2016
8.6

Seeing shampoo, conditioner, bath gel and soap being supplied in the room along with some tea bags and coffee was a pleasant surprise :) Would definitely stay at base wellington again in future.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback. Timo Hummel

  • Anonym
  • Irland, Männlich, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
21 Jul 2016
8.6

Nice Hostel. We received a free dinner on night one. It was small but tasty. Also received one free dinner. The rooms are very small, especially the six bed dorms. The toilet facilities are very good.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the good feedback. Timo Hummel

  • Anonym
  • Neuseeland, Gemischte Gruppe, 25-30
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
25 Jun 2016
5.7

The room was small and dark. No cupboard space or place to sit other than on the bed. The view out the window was nice so it was disappointing that the room was not up to such a good standard. Had to pay for wifi which seems a little mean in this day and age. 10:00 on the dot we were asked to leave.

    • 4.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback, we will try to improve our services further with your feedback. Timo Hummel

5 Jun 2016
3.1

STAFF IS SO RUDE! I was forbidden to put my bike inside to protect it (it's worth a small car). The housekeeper said I could damage the paint and should have bought a cheaper bike, the manager accused me falsly of having broken their bikes. First I was put in a room with no window and extremely smelly, after reclamation with a window, but you couldn't close it. Bathroom often flooded and dirty, no free WiFi and lots of stupid rules. To AVOID!!!

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 2.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for your feedback, confused about the no windows as all rooms have windows...in regards to the bike, we do not have space to store bikes , unfortunately we are a central city location and have to have clear rules otherwise we could not operate. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

  • Anonym
  • Deutschland, Gemischte Gruppe, 18-24
  • Leidenschaftlicher Reisender
  • 11 Bewertungen
4 Jun 2016
8.0

a big hostel, really big. atmosphere is quite impersonal because of that. apart from that a superb location not far away from the city and Mt Victoria either. In the 4th floor we had a great view over Wellington.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Great Feedback, Thanks.

4 Jun 2016
8.6

Great hostel! Really clean bathroom facilities, perfect location, good rooms. Only negative point: no free wifi. But other than that: I loved it!

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 8.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback.

3 Jun 2016
7.1

It was kind of nice staying near the downtown of wellington about 5-10 mins walk can find 2 hrs free parking near (5 mins walk) large kitchen and clean

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 8.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey. Thanks for the feedback.

19 Mai 2016
9.1

Really awesome hostel! Staff was super friendly and helpful and the spaces are all wicked to hangout in. Lots of people going in and out. Only downside - no wifi.

    • 8.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 8.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Kia Ora, Thank you for choosing to stay at Base Backpackers Wellington. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the on line survey.Great feedback, we are working on the WIFI issue.

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.