Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Base Wanaka

Gruppe von 15 oder mehr Personen?

Kontaktiere unser Group Travel Team direkt und du bekommst von uns ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot speziell für deine Reisegruppe.

Preise
karte
Bewertungen
5.6
Bewertung 259 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4.7
  • Sicherheit 6.0
  • Lage 7.1
  • Mitarbeiter 6.4
  • Atmosphäre 5.3
  • Sauberkeit 4.4
  • Ausstattung 4.9
JETZT BUCHEN
5.6
Bewertung 259 Bewertungen
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis 4.7
  • Sicherheit 6.0
  • Lage 7.1
  • Mitarbeiter 6.4
  • Atmosphäre 5.3
  • Sauberkeit 4.4
  • Ausstattung 4.9
Base Wanaka Located at Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka, Wanaka.
Base Wanaka
New Zealand
Wanaka Level 1, 73 Brownston Street, Wanaka
56% 259
-44.6972818 169.1348648
Base Wanaka
    Verfügbare Zimmer

Die Prozentzahl der Gesamtbewertung entsteht durch die Bewertungen der Kunden innerhalb der letzten 12 Monate. Alle Bewertungen basieren auf dem Feedback und den Meinungen der Gäste, welche diese eingestellt haben und spiegeln nicht die Meinung von hostelworld.com wieder. So bekommst Du eine stets aktuelle Bewertung darüber, wie gut ein Hostel wirklich ist!
Lese hier unsere Bewertungsrichtlinien

  • Zeigen:
  • Sortieren Nach:
25 Jul 2016
10.0

Very comfortable, convenient location and structure. Highly Recommended

    • 10.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 10.0Sicherheit
    • 10.0Lage
    • 10.0Ausstattung
    • 10.0Mitarbeiter
    • 10.0Atmosphäre
    • 10.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi Thank you for leaving a review we do appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay here at Base Wanaka and I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels and Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager

10 Jul 2016
6.3

It was the only hostel available when we were booking due to the late notice and high number of travellers in the snow season. A sub-par hostel, seemed more like a prison than anything else. Bar downstairs was absolutely dead when we were there (but may have been because it was a Sunday night), kitchen was dirty and in disarray, rooms were overly hot and bunks extremely creaky (top bunk was extremely close to the ceiling too), the only redeeming factor were the clean bathrooms and hot shower.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 4.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi Thank you for taking your time to leave a review we do appreciate your feed back. I'm sorry that you didn't have an enjoyable stay here at Base Wanaka. In regards to your creaky bunk I hope you bought this up with my staff members at the time as we have maintenance on site that would have been able to fix this problem for you. As it is the middle of winter we do have the heating on. This is on a timer system that comes on at 6 in the evening until 11 at night and again in the morning, there is also a dial in your room to adjust this heat setting. I apologise that the bar was quiet on this particular evening as you can imagine a Sunday isn't one of our busiest nights. Our Kitchen gets cleaned 3 times daily but with such a high volume of guests this can get a little messy during meal times, during meal times we do have a volunteer in the kitchen to help with this. Please let me know if you come to Wanaka again and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager

  • Anonym
  • Japan, Weiblich, 18-24
  • Anfänger/in
  • 1 bewertung
1 Jul 2016
5.7

Shower was terrible. I was almost frozen cuz it was too weak.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 8.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 4.0Mitarbeiter
    • 4.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi Thank you for your e-mail I do appreciate your feedback, I apologise that you experienced low shower pressure while you were here in Base Wanaka. this is not something we generally have an issue with and I hope you bought this up with my staff members while you were here. Please let me know if you choose to stay with us in the future and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind Regards Sophie Heath General Manager Base Wanaka

26 Jun 2016
6.3

We were only here a night so not much to comment on. Wifi sucked, showers were Luke warm, my sheets were dirty and the heaters are on way too hot over night!! But the staff were really friendly and helpful with everything. It was an ok place to crash for the night, but nothing special.

    • 6.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 6.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 8.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 6.0Sauberkeit
Antwort der Unterkunft ansehen

Hi Thank you for your review we do appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry that the Wifi wasn't up to speed for you, we do have a high speed option that you could have been upgraded too for just $2 extra. In regards to the showers and the sheets I hope you spoke to my staff members at the time so we could fix these issues. We do have the heaters on in the evening and the morning but there is a dial on the heaters so you can adjust the temperature. I'm glad you found my staff friendly and helpful I will pass this message on to them. I hope you choose to stay here again in the future, if so please get in contact with me and I will make sure you are well looked after. Kind regards Sophie Heath General Manager

28 Mai 2016
2.9

Hostel had 1 working washing machine for the whole building but I'm sure none of the residence really cared as they were all under twenty and probably never used a washing machine before in their life. They think washing machine is a term used to describe the way to kiss somebody. Showers were luke warm and you'd probably find more power in a snail ejaculation than in these showers. The only decent thing about this hostel was the cute girl at reception who brought us tea to apologies.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 2.0Sicherheit
    • 4.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
16 Apr 2016
2.9

Modern hostel but filthy. Our room had dead moths all over the walls and blind. Bathroom soap dispensers were never refilled, washing machine was broken and staff very unwilling to help, kitchen TINY for the size of the hostel, wifi broken and generally quite an unfriendly vibe. I'm sure you can find better for the same price of cheaper in Wanaka.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 2.0Ausstattung
    • 2.0Mitarbeiter
    • 2.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
8 Apr 2016
4.6

Not clean enough.

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 8.0Lage
    • 4.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit
28 Mär 2016
4.6

Dirty smelly showers, dirty kitchen

    • 2.0Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
    • 4.0Sicherheit
    • 6.0Lage
    • 6.0Ausstattung
    • 6.0Mitarbeiter
    • 6.0Atmosphäre
    • 2.0Sauberkeit

Hostelworld Apps

Buche von unterwegs aus, mit der neuen mobilen Hostelworld-App.

Suche und buche mehr als 33.000 Unterkünfte in über 170 Ländern, egal wo Du gerade bist.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Deine Informationen werden übermittelt

Vielen Dank, dass du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast!

Melde dich für den monatlichen Newsletter an und erhalte die besten Hostel-Deals und News direkt in dein Postfach. Das Abmelden vom Newsletter ist jederzeit möglich.